TV9 Marathi-Cicero Exit Poll Results Live Streaming: Watch Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019 Post-Poll Survey And Prediction
First Time Voters in India (Photo Credits: PTI)

Mumbai, October 21: The voting for 288-Assembly seats in Maharashtra just concluded on Monday, and news channels are all set to predict the seats likely to be won by parties in their exit-poll surveys, which they have done in alliance with national research agencies. In the race to predict to the expected number of seats a party may win in the Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019, TV9 Marathi has tied-up with national research agency Cicero. Watch the live streaming of exit poll results via the embedded link further below.

According to the Election Commission of India (ECI) notification, publication or broadcast of exit poll results of assembly elections in Maharashtra is barred till the culmination of voting. The poll panel has issued a notification saying there would be a ban on the exit polls from 7 am to 6.30 pm on October 21. The exit poll results of the Maharashtra Assembly Elections will be out after 6:30 pm. You can catch live updates and stream online on LatestLY. Exit Poll Results of Maharashtra, Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 Today, Know Time And Where to Watch Live Streaming.

Watch live streaming of TV9 Marathi-Cicero exit poll results of Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019:

Releasing the statement regarding the exit poll guidelines, ECI said, "As per the provisions of Section 126A of The Representation of the People Act, 1951 (in short R.P. Act, 1951), there shall be restrictions on conduct of any exit poll and publication and dissemination of result of such exit polls during the period notified by the EC."

Shephali Sharan, the official spokesperson of the Election Commission, also made it clear that the exit poll results of by-elections being held in different states cannot be revealed before 6:30 pm. "Displaying any election matter, including results of any opinion poll or any other poll survey, in any electronic media, would be prohibited during 48 hours ending with the hours fixed for conclusion of polls in the respective polling areas in connection with aforesaid general elections and bye-elections," she said.

Maharashtra has 8.9 crore registered voters, which includes 4.6 crore men, 4.2 crore women and 2,634 voters are third-gender. The term of 13th Maharashtra Legislative Assembly ends on November 9. According to the Election Commission of India (ECI), a total of 95,473 polling booths has been set up across the state. The counting of votes will take place on October 24, and the results would be declared on the same day.