Defending champions Rangpur Riders, Comilla Victorians, Chittagong Vikings and  Dhaka Dynamites have confirmed their places in BPL 2019 playoffs. Riders finish on top of BPL 2019 points table followed by Victorians. Both the teams managed to collect 16 points. Vikings, on the other hand, are placed third with 14 points. Dhaka Dynamites who outran Rajshahi Kings on net run-rate take the fourth spot. BPL 2019 Complete Squads: Full Players List of All Bangladesh Premier League T20 Teams.

As far as the format of BPL 2019 is concerned, each team will face other teams twice in the round-robin stage. The top four teams on BPL 2019 points table after the league stage will proceed to playoffs.

The first and second placed teams will face off in the Qualifier 1 with winner directly progressing to the final. The third and fourth placed teams will take on each other in Eliminator, and the winner of this contest will face the loser of Qualifier 1 for a place in the final. BPL 2019 Schedule in PDF: Download Bangladesh Premier League 6 Full Timetable With Fixtures, Matches, Team and Venue Details.

BPL 2019 Points Table

Teams P W L Pts NRR
Rangpur Riders 12 8 4 16 +1.018
Comilla Victorians 12 8 4 16 +0.066
Chittagong Vikings 12 7 5 14 -0.293
Dhaka Dynamites 12 6 6 12 +0.974
Rajshahi Kings 12 6 6 12 -0.518
Sylhet Sixers 12 5 7 10 +0.066
Khulna Titans 12 2 10 4 -1.259

(Updated Till Dhaka Dynamites vs Khulna Titans Match on February 02, 2019)

The BPL T20 2019 matches will be played at three venues across Bangladesh. Sylhet International Cricket Stadium (SICS), Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (SBNCS) and Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS), Chattogram (Chittagong) will hosts the matches in this 35-day tournament, which ends on February 08.BPL 2019 Live Streaming: Watch Free Telecast of Bangladesh Premier League T20 on TV and Online in India.

Last season, Rangpur Riders defeated Dhaka Dynamites by 57 runs to win their maiden BPL title. Interestingly, Rangpur Riders finished fourth on the points table but then managed to win the title. Comilla Victorians, Dhaka Dynamites and Khulna Titans occupied the first, second and third place respectively.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Feb 03, 2019 07:20 AM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website