ICC Awards 2019 Full Winners List: From Virat Kohli to Rohit Sharma to Ben Stokes, Here Are Names of Cricketers Who Won Big
Virat Kohli, Ben Stokes and Rohit Sharma (Photo Credits : Getty Images)

The International Cricket Council recognised some of the best performances by various players in the last calendar year during the ICC Awards 2019 on Wednesday. Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Ben Stokes and Marnus Labuschagne were some of the big-name players who were awarded different accolades. Indian skipper Virat Kolhi took home the 2019 ICC Spirit of Cricket award for stopping fans from booing Australia’s Steve Smith during their encounter in the 2019 World Cup. While, India’s limited-overs vice-captain Rohit Sharma, bagged the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year Award for his fantastic performances throughout 2019. Here is the full list of 2019 ICC Awards winners. ICC Awards 2019: Rohit Sharma Wins ODI Cricketer of The Year, Virat Kohli Wins 2019 Spirit Of Cricket Award.

England World Cup hero Ben Stokes was awarded the ‘Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy’ after being announced as the ICC Cricketer of the Year 2019. Australian batsman Marnus Labuschagne capped off an impressive 2019 as he bagged ICC Emerging Player of the Year trophy while fellow team-mate Pat Cummins was given the Test Player of the Year award after taking 59 wickets in the longest format. Along with the cricketers, match officials were also honoured as Englishman Richard Illingworth was given the Umpire of the Year. Virat Kohli Wins ICC Spirit of the Cricket Award 2019, Twitterati Post Funny Memes and Jokes to Take a Dig at The Decision!

Umpire of the Year

T20I Performance of the Year

ICC Men's Emerging Cricketer

Associate Cricketer of the Year

Spirit of Cricket Award

ODI Cricketer of the Year

Test Cricketer of the Year

Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy

Test Team of the Year

With the Individual Awards, Test team of the year was also announced. Five Australians, three Kiwis, two Indians and one Englishman were included in the eleven. Indian skipper Virat Kohli was named as the captain while Steve Smith has also made the team after making a comeback in mid-2019.