India Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: No Place for Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik in Gautam Gambhir's Predicted Team
Rishabh Pant (Photo Credits: PTI)

Former cricketer turned commentator Gautam Gambhir predicted his 15-member Indian squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. The former Indian opener has left out Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik. Interestingly, in Gambhir’s predicted squad senior off-spinner and Test specialist Ravi Ashwin, who last played an ODI in 2017, finds a place as well. Remove Virat Kohli As Captain, Hand MS Dhoni the Responsibility for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019; Says Ajay Jadeja.

Gambhir told Star Sports during a show that Ashwin’s experience can be handy for India in the big tournament like World Cup. Apart from Ashwin, Gambhir has picked Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav as the other two spinners while leaving out all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja

The former Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) captain picked KL Rahul as the third opener and backup wicket-keeper as well. Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami form the pace attack of the side with all-rounders Hardik Pandya and Vijay Shankar also finding a place in a squad predicted by Gambhir. ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule in PDF: Ticket Prices, Dates, Venue Details & Timetable Available for Download Online.

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 begins on May 30 in England. None of the participating teams have yet named their squad for the mega tournament. India is currently locked in a five-match One-Day International (ODI) series with Australia. Following the series against Australia, Indian players will participate in the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) and then in the World Cup. India Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Here’s a Look at Indian Team’s Expected 30-Man Players List for the Mega Event in England.

Gautam Gambhir’s predicted squad:  Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Vijay Shankar.