20 Jun, 23:46 (IST)

The Indian team led by Rohit Sharma put up a complete team performance in the IND vs AFG ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 match and defeated Afghanistan by 47 runs. The Indian team has continued its winning momentum and will look to carry on the same in the coming games. 

20 Jun, 23:37 (IST)

OUT! A wicket off the last ball as Arshdeep Singh ends the match with three wickets. The Indian team has won the match by 47 runs and they have continued their winning momentum. Noor Ahmad 12 (18) c Rohit Sharma b Arshdeep Singh

20 Jun, 23:28 (IST)

OUT! The Indian team is just one step away from victory as Arshdeep Singh gets two in two. Arshdeep dismisses Naveen-ul-Haq for a golden duck. Naveen-ul-Haq 0 (1) c Rishabh Pant b Arshdeep Singh

20 Jun, 23:26 (IST)

OUT! Arshdeep Singh removes the Afghani captain Rashid Khan and it is another catch for Ravindra Jadeja. Rashid Khan 2 (6) c Ravindra Jadeja b Arshdeep Singh

20 Jun, 23:22 (IST)

OUT! Mohammad Nabi is not able to do much damage as Kuldeep Yadav strikes for the second time in the match. Ravindra Jadeja takes an easy catch. Mohammad Nabi 14 (14) c Ravindra Jadeja b Kuldeep Yadav

20 Jun, 23:13 (IST)

OUT! India are inching close to victory as Najibullah Zadran is the batsman to depart. Third wicket of the day for Jasprit Bumrah and India are just four wickets away from win. Najubullah Zadran 19 (17) c Arshdeep Singh b Jasprit Bumrah 

20 Jun, 22:54 (IST)

OUT! Another one bites the dust for Afghanistan as this time Ravindra Jadeja strikes. Azmatullah Omarzai will be the batsman to walk back as Axar Patel takes a simple catch. Azmatullah Omazai 26 (20) c Axar Patel b Ravindra Jadeja

20 Jun, 22:49 (IST)

OUT! Kuldeep Yadav strikes for the first time in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 and removes Gulbadin Naib. Naib looked to slog Kuldeep but at the end, the Afghani batter was caught by Rishabh Pant. Gulbadin Naib 17 (21) c Rishabh Pant b Kuldeep Yadav

20 Jun, 22:44 (IST)

All the onus will be on Gulbadin Naib and Azmatullah Omarzai as Afghanistan will look to chase down 182 runs in the IND vs AFG T20 World Cup 2024 Super Eights match. 

20 Jun, 22:26 (IST)

OUT! One brings two for India as Hazratullah Zazai walks back. Bumrah brings in a slower ball and the ball takes the leading edge of his bat and it is a simple catch for Ravindra Jadeja. Hazratullah Zazai 2 (4) c Ravindra Jadeja b Jasprit Bumrah

Load More

India National Cricket Team vs Afghanistan National Cricket Team Live Score Updates: India will lock horns against Afghanistan in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 Super Eights match at the Kensington Oval ground in Barbados. The IND vs AFG T20 World Cup 2024 Super Eights match will begin from 08:00 PM (Indian Standard Time). Both teams have showcased some brilliant performances in the group stages of the tournament and they will be looking to implement the upcoming IND vs AFG T20 World Cup 2024 Super Eights match. ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Head Coach Jonathan Trott Feels Morning Game Suits Afghanistan Better, Says ‘Quite Excited To Play India in a Day Game’

India were defeatless in the group stages of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 and won three out of four matches whereas one match was washed out due to rain. The Rohit Sharma-led side wasn't able to showcase their batting talent to the fullest due to the bowling-friendly pitch in New York, however, they may expect decent batting surfaces in West Indies. The eyes will be on captain Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli who will look to get back their lost touch and score some runs. ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Rahul Dravid Hints at Potential Change in India Playing XI Ahead of Afghanistan Match, Says ‘Will Think Whether To Play Both Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal’

Afghanistan dismantled New Zealand and knocked them out of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup during the group stages. However, Afghanistan faced a one-sided loss against West Indies and they will hope to recover from the loss. The Rashid Khan-led side have a balanced bowling attack and a fearless batting lineup. The Afghani team will hope they perform well in both departments and win the match against India.

India National Cricket Team Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Kuldeep Yadav, Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal

Afghanistan National Cricket Team Squad: Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Ibrahim Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Azmatullah Omarzai, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan(c), Noor Ahmad, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Mohammad Ishaq, Nangeyalia Kharote, Hazratullah Zazai