MI At IPL 2020 Player Auction: Mumbai Indians Purse Remaining and Full Squad of Rohit Sharma-led Team
Mumbai Indians. (Photo Credits: IANS)

On December 19, the Indian Premier League 2020 (IPL 2020) player auction will take place in Kolkata. Franchises have already retained and released some players and Mumbai Indians (MI), the most successful team in the tournament’s history, has done that as well. However, Mumbai Indian have retained most of their players from previous season. And now at the upcoming IPL 2020 player auction, the four-time champion Mumbai Indians will be looking to just fine-tune their squad. IPL 2020 Auction: Indian Premier League Player Auction in Numbers, Country-Wise Cricketers' List.

With Yuvraj Singh announcing his retirement from cricket, Mumbai Indians franchise released the all-rounder apart from some other players like Adam Milne, Alzarri Joseph, Barinder Sran, Ben Cutting, Beuran Hendricks, Evin Lewis and Jason Behrendorff.

Over 300 players will go under the hammer at the upcoming IPL 2020 player auction. A total of 73 slots are available for bidding with each franchise having a specific number of vacancy left. The defending champions won’t have to do much work at the auctions given that they already have retained majority of the players which were part of the squad last season. Royal Challengers Bangalore At IPL 2020 Player Auction: RCB Purse Remaining and Full Squad of Virat Kohli-led Team.

Mumbai Indians (MI) Purse and Slots Remaining

The Mumbai-based franchise can spend upto Rs 13.05 Crore at the upcoming auction. Apart from it, Mumbai Indians can bid for maximum of Seven players (five from domestic and two from foreign category). Mumbai Indians’ current squad size is 18 and looks like they won’t go for major signing at the upcoming auction.

List of Players Released by MI Ahead of IPL 2020 Player Auction

Adam Milne, Alzarri Joseph, Barinder Sran, Ben Cutting, Beuran Hendricks, Evin Lewis, Jason Behrendorff, Pankaj Jaswal, Rasikh Dar, Yuvraj Singh. Mitchell Starc Opts Out of IPL 2020; Glenn Maxwell, Chris Lynn in Auction Pool.

Mumbai Indians (MI) Squad for IPL 2020

Rohit Sharma (c), Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McCleneghan, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Sherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult.