PSL 2019 Trophy Unveiled in Dubai Ahead of Opening Ceremony
Captains pose with the PSL 2019 trophy in Dubai. (Photo Credits: @thePSLt20/Twitter)

The Pakistan Super League 2019 (PSL 2019) begins on February 14 in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Ahead of the PSL 2019 opening ceremony, the trophy was unveiled in Dubai with all six captains and Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman Ehsan Mani in attendance. Shoaib Malik, Darren Sammy, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Sami, Imad Wasim, and Sarfraz Ahmed lead Multan Sultans, Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore Qalandars, Islamabad United, Karachi Kings and Quetta Gladiators respectively. PSL 2019 Schedule: Full Timetable With Fixtures, Team, Venue, Match Timings in IST and PKT of Pakistan Super League 4.

Speaking during the event, Sarfraz said that it is very important to build momentum from the start. He also talked about how PSL has helped develop overall Pakistan cricket. "Momentum is very important in T20 tournaments so we would try and built that momentum from the first game,” Sarfraz was quoted as saying by Dawn.

"PSL has made a huge difference. It has produced a lot of good cricketers such as Hasan Ali, Rumman Raees and Shadab Khan. This should continue, and more and more matches should be played in Pakistan,” he added. PSL 2019 Live Streaming: Watch Free Telecast of Pakistan Super League T20 on TV and Online in India.

PSL 2019 captains with the trophy:

PSL 2019 trophy unveiling

Multan Sultans captain Shoaib Malik also emphasised on doing well in first few games apart from wishing his all the best of luck. "I would like to wish all the team owners and captains best of luck. Last year we expected to make the playoffs but couldn't. We always try to do our best and we would do this time as well. A lot depends on how you perform in the first few matches. Let's see what players perform and stay consistent so the team does well and goes deep into the tournament,” Malik said.

The PSL 2019 from March 07 onwards will move to Pakistan where Lahore and Karachi will host two round-robin matches each. The PSL 2019 playoffs will be also held in the two cities with final on March 17.