Rajasthan Royals' Players List in IPL 2020: RR Retain Steve Smith, Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes & Others, Shares Interesting Video on Twitter
Steve Smith, Jos Buttler & Ben Stokes (Photo Credits: IANS)

Rajasthan Royals has released a list of players which they have retained for Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020. Players like Steve Smith, Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler are some of the big names retained for the upcoming edition of IPL. The Australian batsman Steve Smith will lead Rajasthan Royals. We are just a few months away from the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2020 and the fever of India's biggest sporting event can be highly felt. Let us have a look at the interesting video shared by Rajasthan Royals on their official Twitter Handle where they have released the full list of retained players. Rajasthan Royals Want Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers in IPL 2020, Engage in Fun Banter with Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Ben Stokes is a star all-rounder and led his team to World Cup title in the CWC 2019. Joss Buttler is also another great English wicket-keeper and has a brilliant IPL Season 12. From eight games he scored 311 runs with a strike rate of 151.70. The other players who are retained by Rajasthan Royals are Riyan Parag, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, Manan Vohra, Varun Aaron, Mahipal Lomror and Shashank Singh. Now let us have a look at the wonderful video posted by Rajasthan Royals. IPL 2020: Steve Smith to Lead Rajasthan Royals.

Rajasthan Royals Reveals List of Retained Players 

Ajinkya Rahane who lead Rajasthan Royals in the previous season has been traded to Delhi Capitals. IPL Auction 2020 will take place on Dec 19, 2019, at Kolkata and franchises had the deadline date of Nov 15, 2019, to retained and released players. The opening match of IPL Season 13 will take place between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings on March 23, 2020.