RCB vs KXIP, Toss and Playing XI Live Updates: R Ashwin Wins the Toss, Elects to Bowl; No Dale Steyn in RCB (Watch Video)
KL Rahul. (Photo Credits: IANS)

The 42nd game of the Indian Premier League 12 promises to be a complete blockbuster as the Royal Challengers Bangalore would take on the Kings XI Punjab today at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. The last time the two teams had a face-off at the Punjab Cricket Association, RCB walked away with an eight-wicket victory against KXIP. All thanks to Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers who helped the team to cruise closer to victory. For now, the news from Bengaluru is KXIP has won the toss and has elected to bowl first. RCB vs KXIP, IPL 2019 Live Cricket Streaming: Watch Free Telecast of Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab on Star Sports and Hotstar Online. 

Taking about the overall head-to-head record of the two teams, out of the 23 games played between both the teams, 11 games are won by the Royal Challengers Bangalore and 12 by Kings XI Punjab. On one hand, where Kings XI Punjab would want to win the game and increase their chances for the playoffs, Kohli and men would also eye a win to get momentum on the IPL 2019 points table. The team has a very slim chance of making it to the playoff for now. Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab Live Cricket Score.

Watch video of the toss:

Now, let's have a look at the playing XI of the teams.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Parthiv Patel(w), Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Akshdeep Nath, Moeen Ali, Washington Sundar, Tim Southee, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran(w), Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Hardus Viljoen, Murugan Ashwin, Ankit Rajpoot, Mohammed Shami