17 May, 23:58 (IST)

SRH were up and there throughout the chase. However, they failed to pull the gears in the end. RCB kept their nerves during the run chase and didn't let the game slip away at any time. Here, we end our coverage. Do join us tomorrow for another IPL match.Read RCB vs SRH Match Scorecard Here | Read Updated IPL Points Table Here

17 May, 23:47 (IST)

Siraj to bowl the last over. Williamson looks to do a 'Misbah, ala T20 WC 2007' but finds a fielder as he is CAUGHT OUT! Siraj is pumped up. A top class inning from Williamson here. FOW: 199/3: K Williamson 81 (42).Pandey tries to be too cheeky, he misses; a dot ball. Another full toss missed; only a single. SRH lose the match as they aren't able to score a boundary in the last over. RCB Wins And is Still in Hunt of Playoffs!

17 May, 23:32 (IST)

Tim Southee to bowl the penultimate over. The first ball bowled is a WIDE! Another full delivery hit over the bowler's head; Mandeep Singh misfields for a FOUR!Pandey stays back in the crease and dispatches an inside out cover shot for another FOUR! A single is taken next ball.A comedy of errors. Another misfielding instance in the night, as it concedes one run. Pandey lets go of the next delivery, thinking it would be a WIDE, but it is not. The last ball is blasted through the covers for FOUR! SRH requires 20 runs off 6 balls.

17 May, 23:25 (IST)

Exposes all his three stumps, slog sweeps it over the fine-leg region for a spectacular SIX! Another ball, another boundary.  Pandey sits down to scoop again, paddles it between the short-third man for FOUR! Next ball, Pandey tries to clear the midwicket, but fails to; a single taken.Williamson looks for a scoop now; LEG-BYE! taken. Siraj under pressure as he bowls an outside-off WIDE-BALL!Pandey looks to play an unorthodox shot again, fails this time; a dot ball. A single on the last ball will see Pandey being on the strike, next over. SRH requires 35 runs off 12 balls, now!

17 May, 23:19 (IST)

Tim Southee is back. A single and a dot ball next. A couple of runs on the next ball as Umesh Yadav misfields. Another couple of singles on the next balls.

17 May, 23:14 (IST)

Chahal brought back. A single is followed by a FOUR! on the next ball. SRH score 7 runs on the next 4 balls dealing in single & doubles. The Partnership of 100 comes up! TIME-OUT! called.

17 May, 23:10 (IST)

Colin continues. Pandey welcomes with a couple of FOURs! The first one was misfielded by Kohli. Bad fielding skills there. A single on the next ball brings KW on strike.It is again NZ vs NZ! Colin bowls to his national captain and is hit for a huge SIX! over the long on region. A single is taken on the next ball. Pandey joins the party in style as he hits the last ball for a SIX! over the long-on boundary.

17 May, 23:05 (IST)

Umesh Yadav brought back. A dot ball and a single on the next ball brings Williamson on strike. There he goes again. The point fielder is a spectator as the ball races away for FOUR! A couple of singles next. Williamson hits another SIX! in the night.

17 May, 23:01 (IST)

Colin de Grandhomme introduced.  A couple of singles on the first two balls. A couple of runs on the next ball. Williamson brings up his IPL FIFTY! His Eighth this season!A couple of singles next. Williamson hits this over the deep midwicket boundary for a SIX! on the last ball.

17 May, 22:56 (IST)

Mohammed Siraj is back. A couple of dots is followed by a SIX! over deep midwicket and a FOUR! sliced through the point region. Williamson is on fire tonight! A single and a dot ball to end the over.

Load More

Mumbai, May 17: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will clash against SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH), in a do-or-die situation, in a crucial match on Thursday. The 51st match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will see the Virat Kohli’s team play a virtual semi-final, as they would looking towards nothing less than a win, later tonight.

SunRisers Hyderabad, led by Kane Williamson is on the top of the IPL Points Table at the moment. Also, they were the first team in this IPL to qualify for Playoffs this season. On the other hand is RCB, who is on the second last position on the points table, but still, have a chance to qualify for the top 4 spots.

Come Thursday, it will be interesting to see which side has the last laugh in the night. Which captain has a trick or two up his sleeve? We take a look at the teams of both Royal Challengers Bangalore & SunRisers Hyderabad.

Full RCB Team in IPL 2018:

Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan, Chris Woakes, Yuzvendra Singh Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Brendon McCullum, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Quinton De Kock, Mohammed Siraj, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Colin De Grandhomme, M. Ashwin, Parthiv Patel, Moeen Ali, Mandeep Singh, Manan Vohra, Pawan Negi, Tim Southee, Kulwant Khejroliya, Aniket Choudhary, Pavan Deshpande, and Anirudha Ashok Joshi.

Full SRH Team in IPL 2018:

Kane Williamson (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan, Shakib Al Hasan, Manish Pandey, Carlos Brathwaite, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha, Rashid Khan, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi, Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammad Nabi, Sandeep Sharma, Sachin Baby, Chris Jordan, Billy Stanlake, Tanmay Agarwal, Shreevats Goswami, Bipul Sharma, and Mehdi Hasan.

The crucial match is a must-win for RCB tonight. If they lose, they will be out of the Playoffs contention. For SRH, they will be looking for the top-slot finish in the IPL points table. You can catch all the live streaming details and ball-by-ball commentary here.