That's all we have from the live blog. This was Dhairya Ingle signing off from here. See you tomorrow for the match against DC and CSK.  

So the Man of the Match for the game is Chris Gayle who scored 79 runs. That's all we have from the presentation ceremony. Full Scorecard | IPL 2019 Points Table. 

So by the end of the match, Ajinkya Rahane smilingly said that he takes the Buttler incident in a complete spirit of the game. 

So Ankit Rajpoot is here to bowl the last over. Rajasthan Royals lose Jaydev Unadkat and K Gowtham. FOUR runs in towards the second last ball. With a single, Kings XI Punjab win by 14 runs 

Shami brought back into the attack. Butter fingers for Shami as he misses an opportunity for a run-out. Direct hit and Archer was gone. Spectators, players at the edge of their seats. MISCOMMUNICATION IS THE WORD. Jofra Archer RUN OUT

Mujeeb Ur Rahman strikes. Ben Stokes, the new man hits a SIX and then attempts to hit big and hands it over to Karun Nair, Stokes OUT for 6. Rahul Tripathi the new man attempts to hit big & he too gets OUT. Archer the new man in. 

Sam Curran back and starts off with no run. Attacks on the fourth delivery as he bowls away from Smith. The Australian punches it away to hit big and KL Rahul takes an excellent catch. Dives to left and gets both hands as he falls on the ground. SMIth OUT on 20. Samson OUT on a similar fashion.

Meanwhile, Check out the video of Buttler's dismissal.

Shami back into the attack.  concedes a single and then Samson goes big with a SIX. A couple of singles and then three more. 

Here's what Mohammad Kaif thinks about Ashwin.

Sam Curran is back. Rajasthan Royals need big shots to win this one. The required run rate shoots over 11 runs per over. The emphasis laid on singles by both batsmen. FOUR runs coming in from Steve Smith and the crowd cheers loudly as he gets his first boundary in the IPL. Smith then goes big with a SIX and that's the comeback of the dangerman. 

Ankit Rajpoot is back into the attack. No run to start the over and then bowl a couple of NO BALLS. Wheeww that's a huge gap. Ankit Rajpoot appeals for an LBW and busts everyone into laughter. Eight runs off the over. 

Load More

The Rajasthan Royals and Kings XI Punjab will begin their campaign today as they are all set to lock horns at the Sawai Man Singh Stadium. The visitors have not been able to beat the Royals in the last five outings that they have had in Jaipur. Kings XI Punjab will surely look forward to changing the record. In IPL 2018, both teams had won their home fixture with KL Rahul becoming the star of the match in both ties. In the home game, KL scored an unbeaten knock of 84 runs and the team won the game by 6 wickets. RR vs KXIP, IPL 2019, Jaipur Weather & Pitch Report: Here's How the Weather Will Behave for Indian Premier League 12's Match Between Rajasthan Royals and Kings XI Punjab.

Whereas, in Jaipur, the KXIP opening batsman made 95 not out but could not take the team to the finishing line. So, Kings XI, Punjab will definitely rely on KL especially because they will miss the services of David Miller who is away for national duty.  Whereas, Rajasthan Royals will depend on Jos Buttler also had a great time with the bat as he scored 51 runs in the away game runs and 82 runs which led the team to a 15 run victory in Jaipur. Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab Live Cricket Score

The home team hasn’t made too many changes in their squad like KXIP who have many new faces in their team. Steve Smith comes back into the squad and all eyes will be on the Australian who had missed out on the last season of the IPL due to ball-tampering charges. Out of the 17 times that the teams have locked horns with each other, RR has won 10 games and the remaining were won by KXIP.

Kings XI Punjab (From): Chris Gayle, Lokesh Rahul(w), Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Andrew Tye, Moises Henriques, Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Sam Curran, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Varun Chakravarthy, Murugan Ashwin, Simran Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Ankit Rajpoot, Hardus Viljoen, Arshdeep Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Agnivesh Ayachi, Harpreet Brar.

Rajasthan Royals (From): Ajinkya Rahane(c), Steven Smith, Jos Buttler(w), Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Stuart Binny, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ish Sodhi, Varun Aaron, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shashank Singh, Liam Livingstone, Shubham Ranjane, Ashton Turner, Riyan Parag, Mahipal Lomror, Oshane Thomas, Sudhesan Midhun, Aryaman Birla, Manan Vohra, Prashant Chopra.