UAE's Emirates To Stop Flights From India Starting Sunday, Joins Likes Of UK, France, New Zealand, Singapore

INDIA Team Latestly|

At least nine jurisdictions - the United States, the United Kingdom, the United Arab Emirates, France, Australia, Singapore, New Zealand, Hong Kong & Oman, have imposed fresh restrictions on travel to and from India on account of the surge in Covid-19 cases. India on April 23 logged over 3.32 lakh new Covid-19 cases, once again the highest-ever daily count recorded in the world & 2,263 deaths since April 22. UAE on April 22 became the latest country to close its borders for travellers from India, after Singapore imposed a travel ban & Australia announced it will reduce the number of its citizens who would be able to return from India & other red-zone countries. UAE authorities banned all flights from India for a period of 10 days from Sunday, April 25. Earlier this week, countries including Oman & France imposed additional restrictions on travel from India. UK has put India on its “red-list” of countries, effectively banning non-citizens from entering its borders. The US Centres for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) has issued an advisory asking people, even those who are fully vaccinated, to not travel to India. New Zealand Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern said on April 8 that the country had temporarily suspended entry of all passengers from India including its own citizens for 14 days. India’s Covid-19 cases have reached 1,62,63, 695 & 1,86, 920 deaths.

City Petrol Diesel
New Delhi 92.58 83.22
Kolkata 92.67 86.06
Mumbai 98.88 90.40
Chennai 94.31 88.07
View all
Company Price Change Value
Axis Banks 1050.00 50.00 533.00
Reliance 1050.00 33.00 533.00
Samsung 1050.00 33.00 533.00
Currency Price Change
USD 73.8450 -0.14