UP Polls 2022: From Keshav Prasad Maurya To Ajay Kumar Lallu, Big Ticket Losses

INDIA Team Latestly|

The BJP registered a remarkable win in Uttar Pradesh, set to secure 270 plus seats out of the state’s 403 seats. However, even as CM Yogi-Adityanath led BJP won the state elections, the party lost some of its big names. Some prominent names including Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya lost in this important election. Keshav Prasad Maurya lost to Pallavi Patel. BJP MLA Sangeet Som lost to SP’s Atul Pradhan. Ajay Kumar Lallu, Congress state president lost to BJP’s Asim Kumar in Tamkuhi Raj constituency. Satish Dwivedi lost to veteran SP leader Mata Prasad Pandey. Watch the video to know more.

  • INR
  • USD
  • EUR
View all
City Petrol Diesel
New Delhi 105.41 96.67
Kolkata 115.12 99.83
Mumbai 120.51 104.77
Chennai 110.85 100.94
View all
Currency Price Change
USD 78.2400 -0.01
JPY 60.1725 -0.09