Nach Baliye 9: From Supriya-Sachin Pilgaonkar to Divyanka Tripathi-Vivek Dahiya, Here’s a Look at the Past Winners and Their Current ‘Couple’ Status
Here’s a look at the past winners and their current ‘couple’ status. (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Salman Khan-produced dance reality show Nach Baliye will soon premiere the ninth season and the buzz around the show is getting stronger by the day. We are sure that the latest season will be exciting, bigger and better than the previous installments, as the makers are getting exes on board. Not just that, the former contestants like Divyanka Tripathi-Vivek Dahiya, Sanaya Irani-Mohit Sehgal and Sanam Johar-Abigail Pande too have lined up amazing performances on the grand premiere. Excited much?

As Nach Baliye 9 is all set to premiere in three days' time, ahead of that, let us take a look at the previous winners of Nach Baliye seasons and their relationship status. Urvashi Dholakia on Cold War With Ex Anuj Sachdeva: ’If We Can Work With Strangers, Why Not Our Ex-Boyfriend

Nach Baliye 1 Winner - Sachin and Supriya Pilgaonkar

Veteran theatre, TV and film actors, Sachin and Supriya Pilgaonkar, who were the senior couple among the celebs, managed to woo everyone with their dancing spirit and lifted the Nach Baliye Season 1 trophy. The couple, who has been married for close to three decades now, are one of the most loved couples in Marathi cinema. On the work front, Supriya, who done several shows like Tu Tu Main Main, Sasural Genda Phool, Kuch Rang Pyar Ke Aise Bhi, was last seen in Ishqbaaz where she played the role of the police commissioner. Meanwhile, Sachin, who has been performing since the age of five and has acted in several films (Hindi and Marathi), was last seen in web series City of Dreams.

Nach Baliye 2 Winner - Hussain Kuwajerwala and Tina Darira

This couple, who married his college friend Tina Darira in 2005, participated in Nach Baliye 2 in the year 2006. The couple, who worked hard on their dancing skills, managed to impress the judges and won everyone's hearts with their moves, emerging as the winners of Nach Baliye 2. The couple, who dated for nine years before marriage, never fails to give us serious relationship goals and their Instagram feed is proof!

Nach Baliye 3 Winner - Aamir Ali and Sanjeeda Sheikh

Sanjeeda Sheikh, who participated the dancing competition show Nach Baliye in 2007 with her longtime boyfriend Aamir Ali , emerging as the winner of season 3, tied the knot in 2012 and have completed seven years of being married. From being just friends to now a happily married couple, Aamir and Sanjeeda have pretty much accomplished their personal goals while balancing their professional lives pretty well.

Nach Baliye 4 Winner - Shalin Bhanot and Dalljiet Kaur

Daljeet Kaur and Shaleen Bhanot are the Nach Baliye Season 4 winner Jodi. The couple won prize money of Rs 25 lakh, which they spent on their wedding. The couple, who tied the knot in 2009, however, parted ways after six years of their marriage. Reportedly, Daljeet ended her marriage with Shaleen owing to domestic abuse.

Nach Baliye 5 Winner - Jay Bhanushali and Mahhi Vij

Popular faces of the small screen Jay Bhanushali and Mahhi Vij, who are all set to embrace parenthood as they are expecting their first biological child after 9 years of their marriage, won the fifth season of Nach Baliye with their sheer talent. The two put their best foot forward and impressed all the judges and audiences. The couple, who got married in 2010 after a whirlwind romance, had adopted their caretaker's (two) kids in 2017 and are now pregnant with their first biological baby. Jay Bhanushali Kissing His Wife Mahhi Vij’s Baby Bump Is the Cutest Thing You Will See Today - View Pic

Nach Baliye 6 Winner - Rithvik Dhanjani and Asha Negi

One of the much-adored and most loved couples of television fraternity, Rithvik Dhanjani and Asha Negi won the season 6 of celebrity dance reality show Nach Baliye after they impressed fans and the judges with their awesome performances on the show. The winning couple, who lifted the official trophy along with a cash prize of Rs 35 lakh, were also won a trip to Australia and a Renault Duster SUV.

Rithvik and Asha, for who love blossomed on the sets of Zee TV's Pavitra Rishta, are still going strong. And speaking of marriage plans, Asha had earlier told a portal, "I think we are very happy in the space that we are in currently. We are enjoying this phase and want it to continue for some more time." She further added that the marriage will happen two-three years later but they might get engaged next year.

Nach Baliye 7 Winner - Himanshu Malhotra and Amruta Khanvilker

Himanshu Malhotra and wife Amruta Khanvilker, who has always been inclined towards dance, participated and became the winner of the seventh season of the dance reality show Nach Baliye in 2015, outshining other performers. The couple, who is one of the most good looking and talented actors around, got married in 2015 after dating for more than a decade.

Nach Baliye 8 Winner - Divyanka Tripathi and Vivek Dahiya

Yeh Hai Mohabbatein couple Divyanka Tripathi and Vivek Dahiya, who are the winners of Nach Baliye 8, won the trophy along with with a cash prize of Rs 35 lakh, a Hero Maestro and Ora jewellery. The couple, who have completed three years of marital bliss, recently celebrated their anniversary.

The couple, who always take a vacation to ring in the wedding anniversary, celebrated it in a hospital this time. Since Vivek is hospitalised, the couple's family got a cake to the hospital at midnight. Well, Vivek has now been discharged from the hospital. Also, latest reports suggest that, Divyanka and Vivek, who were to host the grand premiere of Nach Baliye 9, now might not be a part of the show as Vivek is still recovering.

Nach Baliye is a dance reality show that has our favourite television celebs dancing with their real-life partners and this time time, also ex-partners. Through this show, we get to see another side of the lives of our favourite celebrity couples. Speaking of judges, season 9 will reportedly see Bollywood actress Raveena Tandon and choreographer Ganesh Acharya to be judging the dance reality show. Stay tuned to this space for further updates.