11 Apr, 23:11 (IST)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh to file his nomination from Lucknow parliamentary constituency on 16 April.

11 Apr, 21:52 (IST)

Maharashtra: Two people have been injured after a part of footover bridge in Sagar Vihar of Navi Mumbai's Vashi area collapsed this evening. They have been admitted to hospital. More details awaited.

11 Apr, 20:43 (IST)

Jet Airways: An additional 10 aircraft have been grounded due to non-payment of amounts outstanding to to lessors under their respective lease agreements.

11 Apr, 20:17 (IST)

Jet Airways has suspended all its international flights scheduled for tonight due to operational reason.
Read Full Story

11 Apr, 19:34 (IST)

Surendra Kumar, Chief Electoral Officer, Odisha: We have been successful in conducting the first phase of polls in a free, fair & peaceful manner. There has been no untoward incident whatsoever reported in the polls. The failure rate of EVMs has been under 1%.

11 Apr, 18:52 (IST)

Jet Airways: Jet Airways’ flight 9W 615 Mumbai to Kolkata and 9W 675 Kolkata to Guwahati of tomorrow April 12, 2019, has been cancelled due to operational reasons. Similarly, 9W 676 Dehradun to Kolkata via Guwahati has been cancelled on the same date until further notice.

11 Apr, 17:44 (IST)

Delhi: One arms supplier has been arrested by the Arms Recovery Team of Dwarka. He started supplying arms after suffering a loss in shoe-making business. 3 country-made pistols and 5 live cartridges recovered from him.

11 Apr, 17:05 (IST)

Ravi Dutt Mishra, who was a member of BJP and later a minister in Samajwadi Party govt, joins Congress in presence of Congress general secretary in-charge of UP (East), Priyanka Gandhi Vadra.

11 Apr, 16:51 (IST)

Voter turnout till 3 pm in Maharashtra is 46.13 per cent for Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

11 Apr, 16:07 (IST)

Pakistan and Imran Khan want to spread riots in India & that's why Pakistan is opening up all the help to make Narendra Modi the PM again: tweets Arvind Kejriwal.

Load More

The phase-I voting for the 17th Lok Sabha elections 2019 has begun. Around 900 million people will exercise their franchise to vote in the Lok Sabha polls. A total of 91 Lok Sabha seats, across 20 states will be contested in the first phase. The results for 2019 Lok Sabha elections will be announced on May 23. Assembly elections are also held in four states- Odisha, Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh.

States and union territories going to polls in first phase are: Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Assam, Jammu and Kashmir, Chhattisgarh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Maharashtra, Nagaland, Odisha, Sikkim, Mizoram, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Telangana, West Bengal, Arunachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Lakshadweep.

In a big setback to the Narendra Modi government, the Supreme Court on Wednesday dismissed an objection plea filed by the Centre in Rafale case. A bench of Chief Justice of India (CJI) Rajan Gogoi, Justice Sanjay Kishan Kaul and Justice KM Joseph refused to accept the government’s ‘stolen document’ plea. The top court accepted the new documents to be included in the review petition filed against its December 14 verdict.

Actor Vivek Oberoi, who is playing Narendra Modi in the biopic on the prime minister, cancelled a scheduled press meet here on Wednesday after the Election Commission banned its screening during poll period. The EC's order came a day before the film was to be released.