19 May, 20:21 (IST)

Blast hits Egypt tourist bus, 17 injured say security, medical sources. Read Full Report.

19 May, 19:42 (IST)

"So-called Exit Polls will only confuse. We await the verdict of the people," tweets Trinamool's Derek O'Brien as Poll Of Polls predicts a comfortable win for NDA with over 300 seats.

19 May, 19:38 (IST)

“Every single exit poll can’t be wrong!” tweets Former J&K Chief Minister Omar Abdullah as Poll Of Polls predicts NDA will form government comfortably.

19 May, 19:30 (IST)

Maharashtra: BJP+SS to get 36 seats and Congress+NCP+ to get 11 seats, predict NDTV.

19 May, 19:28 (IST)

West Bengal: Early predictions say BJP will secure over 14 of the 42 seats in the state although it won just 2 in 2014 predict NDTV.

19 May, 19:23 (IST)

Siliguri: Fire broke out in a garment godown in Khalpara this evening; 4 fire tenders present at the spot.

19 May, 19:06 (IST)

BJD and BJP getting 10 each, Congress may get 1, predict NDTV.

19 May, 19:00 (IST)

BJP could get 44 in Uttar Pradesh, SP+BSP 34 and Congress+ 2, predict NDTV.

19 May, 18:47 (IST)

The first two exit polls are in. Times Now says BJP 306, Congress+ 142; Republic TV-CVoter says 287, Congress+ 128.

19 May, 17:57 (IST)

BJP's Estranged Ally Predicts "Massive Win" For Gathbandhan In Eastern UP.

Load More

New Delhi, May 19: The voting for the seventh and final phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began at 7 am on Sunday. Over 10.1 crore voters will decide the fate of 918 candidates including PM Narendra Modi.

To make the last phase successful, the apex poll conducting body has set up 1,12,993 polling stations for 10,01,75,153 electorates to decide the fate of 918 candidates. The states going for polls include Bihar (8), Himachal Pradesh (4), Jharkhand (3), Madhya Pradesh (8), Punjab (13), Uttar Pradesh (13), West Bengal (9) and Chandigarh (1). Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase 7 Voting: Stage Set For Final Phase of Polls, Fate Of 918 Candidates Including PM Narendra Modi To Be Sealed in EVMs.

The BJP on Saturday wrote to Election Commission and complained about Bahujan Samaj Party supremo Mayawati for violating the model code of conduct. The BJP alleged that Mayawati posted tweets to influence voters after campaigning hours ended for the 7th phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

Nobel Peace Prize laureate Kailash Satyarthi on Saturday slammed BJP's Bhopal candidate Pragya Singh Thakur for calling Nathuram Godse a patriot. He said that Nathuram Godse killed Mahatma Gandhi's body, but people like Pragya Singh Thakur are killing his soul. he demanded BJP should immediately expel Pragya Thakur from the party.