BJP releases a list of 6 candidates for upcoming by-elections to the legislative assembly of Gujarat. Alpesh Thakor to contest from Radhanpur assembly constituency.

Three children feared drowned while swimming in a river in Ambegaon, Pune, earlier today. Search and rescue operations to continue tomorrow.

Congress Leader & Former Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah: Election Commission Is Acting at the Behest of BJP Government. The Decision of EC to Conduct By-Elections in the State Is Only to Favour the Disqualified Legislators.

Defence Minister Rajnath Singh Fires Medium Machine Gun On-Board INS Vikramaditya (Watch Video).

Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019: Congress Has Released the First List of 51 Candidates for the Upcoming Polls.

Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019: Ashok Chavan to Contest From Boker, Nitin Raut to Contest From Nagpur North and Pariniti Shinde to Contest From Solapur Central.

Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019: Vishwajeet Patangrao Kadam to Contest From Palus-Kadegaon and Amit Vilasrao Deshmukh to Contest From Latur City.

Shailendra Kumar, Chief Electoral Officer, Srinagar: Block Development Council elections will be held in 310 blocks out of 316 blocks in the State.

Patna Airport: Due to continuous rains,GoAir Flight G8-585, Mumbai-Patna, diverted to Lucknow and SpiceJet SG-8480, Delhi-Patna diverted to Varanasi. Rest of the flights are operating as per schedule. Passengers are requested to get latest updates from concerned airlines.

Spokesperson, Ministry of Home Affairs: Hence, the contention that jawans have run out of ration money is baseless and preposterous and there is no crisis whatsoever. The RMA for September will also be paid shortly. CRPF remains ever committed to the welfare of its jawans.

Load More

New Delhi, September 29: The India security forces have neutralised six terrorists in two separate encounters in Jammu and Kashmir. Among the slain terrorist, one of which has been identified as Osama -- a top Hizbul Mujahideen commander. The first encounter took place Batote town in Jammu's Ramban district, while the other took place Naranag village of J&K's Ganderbal region.

In another news, confirmed reports arrived that CJI Ranjan Gogoi had constituted another five-judge bench to hear petitions against Centre’s decision to defang Article 370 from Jammu and Kashmir. Headed by Justice N V Ramana, the bench would hear the petitions on October 1. The bench comprises of Justices Sanjay Kishan Kaul, R Subhash Reddy, Bhushan Ramkrishna Gavai and Surya Kant. PAN-Aadhaar Linking Deadline Extended Till December 31, 2019; Here's All Steps to Link Two Documents.

The Union Finance Ministry on Saturday extended the deadline to link Permanent Account Number (PAN) with Aadhaar to December 31 from September 30. The Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT) issued a notification regarding the extension of the date. The deadline was last extended on March 31.