BJP First List of 78 Candidates For Haryana Assembly Elections 2019: CM Manohar Lal Khattar to Contest From Karnal, Babita Phogat From Dadri; Check Names Of Other Candidates
BJP Logo

Chandigarh, September 30: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Monday released a list of 78 candidates for the Haryana Assembly elections 2019. Incumbent Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar will be contesting from Karnal. The BJP has also given tickets to newly inducted members, including wrestlers Yogeshwar Dutt and Babita Phogat, and ex-Indian hockey captain Sandeep Singh. Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 Dates & Schedule: Polls to be Held on October 21, Results on October 24, Says ECI.

While Dutt will contest the upcoming Assembly polls from Baroda constituency in Jind district, Singh has been given the ticket from Pehowa. Phogat will be contesting the elections from Dadari. Apart from them, Haryana cabinet minister Anil Vij will contest the upcoming polls from Ambala Cantt.

BJP's First List of 78 Candidates:

Meanwhile, Narendra Gupta is a party candidate from Faridabad. Other prominent names who were nominated as party candidates for the polls include Seema Trikha, Nouksham Chaudhary, Asha Kheda, Santosh Danoda and Prem Lal. Haryana Assembly Elections 2019: Full List of Constituencies With Current MLA Names and How BJP, Congress, INLD Performed in 2014.

The elections for 90-member Haryana Assembly is scheduled to take place on October 21 along with Maharashtra. The votes will be counted on October 24. The results will be declared on the same day. In the 2014-elections, the BJP had won 47 seats, while the Congress managed to bag only 19 seats.