BSP List of Candidates For Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2018: Second List With Names of 6 Candidates Released
BSP Chief Mayawati (Photo Credits: PTI)

Jaipur, November 9: The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on Friday released the second list of six candidates for the upcoming Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2018. The BSP has nominated Kishan Chand Sharma, Ramhet Kushwaha, Lakshmi Singh Chaudhary, Vijay Shankar Vohra, Sunil Kumar Jatav and Gayara Ahmed Khan. These candidates were declared from Bharatpur, Dausa, Alwar, Dholpur and Jhalawar districts on the directive of party supremo Mayawati.

Earlier this month, the BSP announced the names of candidates for 11 constituencies in the upcoming polls in the state. The candidates were chosen from Bharatpur, Dausa, Karauli, Sawai Madhopur and Tonk districts. The candidates include Pratapsingh Mehrawar from Deeg-Kumher constituency, which is currently under the Congress rule. Mayawati Deals Blow to Rahul Gandhi Ahead of Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh Polls.

Take a look at the list of candidates:

The other candidates include Jogendra Singh Awana from Nadbai in Bharatpur, Bhagchand Saini from Bandikui in Dausa, Mohammed Ali from Tonk and Hansraj Meena from Sapotra in Karauli district. Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2018 Full Schedule And Dates: Single-Phase Voting on December 7, Results on December 11.

The polling in Rajasthan will take place on December 7 while the counting of votes will take place on December 11. The BSP chief has already launched her campaign in Rajasthan, which is scheduled to go to polls next month. The polling will be held in a single phase on December 7 across the 200 seats of Rajasthan.

Earlier in October, the BSP said it is planning to contest all 200 assembly seats in Rajasthan. Mayawati had ruled out any alliance with the Congress in Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh in the upcoming assembly polls. According to a report by PTI, in Chhattisgarh, the BSP is fighting the elections along with Ajit Jogi's Janta Congress.