Congress Bags Doddaballapur & Hosakote; JD (S) Wins Devanahalli & Nelamangala in Bengaluru Rural District
Bengaluru Rural District, Karnataka assembly elections 2018

Voting in Bengaluru rural district, which includes four assembly constituencies, was held on May 12 in a single-phase polling. The Election Commission of India officially declared the results today. Bengaluru Rural District which has four constituencies including Devanahalli, DoddaballapurHosakote and Nelamangala saw 76 percent voter turnout.

The district which is known for the presence of JD (S) and Congress continued to showcase the same political opinion. Like in the 2013 assembly elections, this year too JD (S) and Congress won two constituencies each. Bengaluru Rural District is known for having responsible voters thus leading to a better voter turnout than their urban counterparts.

Traditionally a Congress stronghold, other than a brief BJP presence during 2008 election, they had left no stone unturned in showcasing their abilities to come to power. You can watch streaming of the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018 here. Also, catch updates of the election by clicking here.

Bengaluru Rural District-wise election results

Devanahalli Constituency Results 2018:

Doddaballapur Constituency Results 2018:

Hosakote Constituency Results 2018:

Nelamangala Constituency Results 2018:

The Karnataka Assembly elections 2018 was a triangular fight between the Congress, BJP and JD (S). Both the national parties had expressed confidence in coming to power in the state.

Karnataka has a 5.06-crore electorate including 2.56 crore men, 2.5 crore women and over 5,000 in third gender category. For the single-phase polling on Saturday, 56,008 polling stations were set up of which 600 were marked as pink booths, fully manned by women to attract female voters. The voter turnout in Karnataka was 70 percent, said the Election Commission which is a slight dip compared to 71.4 percent in 2013 elections.