Odisha: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) releases list of 10 candidates; 1 for Lok Sabha polls and 9 for Legislative Assembly polls. Bhartruhari Mahtab to contest from Cuttack Lok Sabha seat.

Home Minister Rajnath Singh in Haridwar: "1971 mein Smt Indira Gandhi ne Pak ko dhool chataya tha,us samay Atal Bihari Vajpayee ji ne sansad mein khade hokar, unki prashansa ki thi. Yadi Pak ko dhool chatane ke liye Indira ji ka jaikara ho sakta hai to Pak ko sabak sikhane ke liye Modi ji ka jaikara kyun nahi ho sakta?Lekin ispe Congress ke logon ko apatti hai aur keh rahe hain ki bataiye kitne logon ko mara hai? Batao, bahadur kabhi lashen ginte hain? Lashen veer nahi ginte, lashen giddh (vultures) ginte hain."

PM Modi in Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh: "I have been told that TDP has started a new work, and that work is related to cyber crime. The 'Seva Mitra' app they talk about, neither it is doing 'Seva (service)' nor it is a friend. The truth is that app is stealing people's data."

Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) announces candidates for 5 LS constituencies in Punjab. Bibi Jagir Kaur from Khadoor Sahib, S Charanjit Singh Atwal-Jalandhar (Reserve), Prem Singh Chandumajra-Anandpur Sahib, S. Surjit Singh Rakhra-Patiala&Darbara Singh Guru-Fatehgarh Sahib (Reserve).

Aam Aadmi Party writes to Election Commission over 24-hour channel 'NAMO TV'. The letter states,"Can permission be granted to a party to have their own TV channel even after model code of conduct is enforced? If no permission was sought by ECI then what action has been taken?"

Ram Bhuwal Nishad, SP's candidate from Gorakhpur LS seat on Monday said that there was a deal after which Nishad Party chief, Sanjay Nishad took Rs 50 crore from BJP to become a part of the party. He had a deal with Yogi ji.

Kerala: Congress leader Shashi Tharoor files nomination from Thiruvananthapuram Parliamentary Constituency.

During his rally in Telangana, Congress President Rahul Gandhi said, " Did your CM ever raise the Rafale issue? Did he ever say 'chowkidar chor hai'? It's a partnership, TRS & their MPs help Narendra Modi. Fight is against Modi & BJP, only Congress is fighting, not TRS, whole country knows.

In the run up to Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Mulayam Singh Yadav said he has filed the nomination from Mainpuri Lok Sabha constituency in Uttar Pradesh.

BJP releases 14th list of 3 candidates in Odisha for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 . 5th list of 11 candidates for elections to Odisha State Legislative Assembly also released.

Load More

Chennai, April 1: In the run up to Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and top leaders of other political parties including Congress president Rahul Gandhi and Telangana Chief Minister K Chandra Shekar Rao are set to address poll rallies across Telangana on Monday. While speaking to ANI, BJP MP Bandaru Dattatreya informed that the Prime Minister will address a series of poll rallies in the southern state. "BJP is making elaborate arrangements for his meeting in Hyderabad, as it will supplement the party's campaign for four Lok Sabha constituencies--Hyderabad, Secunderabad, Malkajgiri, and Chevella", he added. Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019 Prediction by Satta Bazar: BJP to Win Over 250 Seats, Congress 74, Says Matka.

Meanwhile, in a bid to woo voters, Rahul Gandhi has said there were 22 lakh vacancies in the government and if voted to power, his party will fill them in less than a year. He added saying that devolution of funds from the Centre to the state governments for healthcare, education and other schemes will be linked to these posts. Narendra Modi, Rahul Gandhi to Campaign in Telangana on Monday.

In Tripura, the Congress organised a road blockade on Sunday to protest the attack on their candidate Subal Bhowmik in southern Tripura. "At least eight Congressmen were injured, three of them seriously, when BJP workers attacked a road show of Subal Bhowmik. He, however, narrowly escaped the attack," Congress leader and former state party chief Gopal Roy was quoted by IANS.