Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018 full Schedule And Dates: Polling for All 230 Seats on 28 November, Counting of Votes on 11 December
Congress' Madhya Pradesh unit chief Jyotiraditya Scindia said the bye-election is a direct battle between him and the incumbent Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan. (Image: PTI/File)

Bhopal, October 6: The Election Commission on Saturday announced the schedule for Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018. Voting in the central state will take place on November 28th, while counting of votes will take place on December 11, following which results will be out. Other then Madhya Pradesh, assembly elections will take place in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana and Mizoram.

Chief Election Commissioner OP Rawat said that the Model Code of Conduct has come into place in the state with immediate effect.

Check the Complete Schedule Below

Date of Notification: 2nd November

Date of Nomination: 9th November

Date of Scrutiny: 12th November

Last Date of Withdrawal: 14th November

Voting Date: 28th November

Counting of Votes: 11th December

The term of the 230-seat Madhya Pradesh Assembly will end on January 7, 2019. It is a battle between the Congress and the ruling BJP. While Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan is looking at a fourth term in the state, it remains to be seen who emerges as the CM candidate for the Congress - Kamal Nath or Jyotiraditya Scindia. However, the BSP and AAP have also decided to contest all 230 seats in the state.

Opinion polls earlier this year have indicated a victory for the Congress in the state even as the BJP has said that it is confident of winning the MP Assembly Polls.