The results for the Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019 are out for all the 284 seats. The BJP won 105 Seats, Shiv Sena 56; NCP 54, Congress 44, and others won 29 seats. However, no single party reached the majority mark. The NDA is expected to lay claim to forming the government.

Nagpur: Maharashtra CM and BJP leader Devendra Fadnavis collects his winning certificate. He has won from Nagpur South West assembly constituency. #MaharashtraAssemblyPolls

PM Narendra Modi addressed BJP workers after the saffron party emerged as the single largest party in the assembly elections 2019. He said that both Devendra fadnavis and Manohar Lal Khattar served people for five years. He added that before the festival of Diwali people of both the states showed their trust on the BJP.

After the BJP emerged as the single largest party in Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019, Home Minister Amit Shah exuded confidence in forming the government with full majority. The BJP and the Shiv Sena alliance has crossed the magic figure of 145, The ruling alliance is likely to get 159 seats. While, the Congress-NCP alliance has been able to win only 105 seats.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi thanked people of Maharashtra for showing affection towards National Democratic Alliance (NDA). He tweeted, "People of Maharashtra have blessed the NDA with immense affection. We are humbled to have got the people’s support yet again. Our work towards Maharashtra’s progress continues! I salute each and every Karyakarta of the BJP, Shiv Sena and our entire NDA family for their hardwork."

Devendra Fadnavis said, "We are going to move ahead according to what has been decided between Shiv Sena and us (BJP). What has been decided is something which you will get to know when the time is right."

BJP candidate Rahul Narwekar has won the Colaba assembly seat. He defeated Congress candidate Ashok Arjunrao with a margin of over 16,000 votes.

Maharashtra Chief Minister addresses media after the BJP emerged as the single largest party in the assembly election. Fadnavis thanked people of the state for supporting his party.

Uddhav Thackeray is addressing the press conference as results of the 2019 Maharashtra Assembly Elections get clearer with every hour. However, Thackeray avoided the question on whether the Shiv Sena will promote Aaditya Thackeray as the chief minister's face in the state.

Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray is addressing the media. Thackeray in his press conference said that people supported the Shiv Sena.

Load More

Mumbai, October 23: The counting of votes for Maharashtra Assembly polls will begin at 8 am today. The Election Commission of India (ECI) will declare Maharashtra Assembly Election Results 2019 by evening. The voting for 288-member Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha took place on October 21. Stay tuned with LatestLY to get all the live news updates of winning candidates, winning parties during the counting of votes for Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019. Exit Poll Results For Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019 Highlights: BJP-Shiv Sena Predicted to Retain Power With Resounding Mandate.

A total of 63 percent voter turnout was recorded in the state. The early trends are expected to emerge by 8:30 pm as soon as the ECI finishes the counting of votes cast through postal ballots. All the exit polls predicted a thumping victory for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) – Shiv Sena alliance. The BJP’s campaigning was spearheaded by PM Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah and Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis. Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019: From Smallest to Largest Constituency, Number of Voters and More; All You Need to Know About Vidhan Sabha Polls in the State.

In the Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019, a total of 3237 candidates were in the fray. The main contest was between the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) – Shiv Sena alliance and the Congress –Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) alliance. A total of 5,543 candidates had filed their nominations for 288 seats. There are around 8.9 crore eligible voters, out of which 1.17 lakh are service voters. Out of the total size of the electorate in the state, 4,68,75,750 are males while 4,28,43,635 are female. Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019: Full List of Constituencies With Current MLA Names and How BJP, Shiv Sena, Congress-NCP Fared in 2014.

In 2014, the BJP came to power by forming a government in alliance with the Shiv Sena. In the last assembly elections, the saffron party had won 122 seats, while the Shiv Sena bagged 63 seats. The main opposition parties Congress and the NCP performed poorly. The grand old party had won only 42 seats, and the NCP had bagged only 41 in 2014 Vidhan Sabha polls.