Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019 Voter Slip: How to Check Your Name in Voters List Online
Elections | Image used for representational purpose | (Photo Credits: PTI)

Mumbai, September 23: Polling in for the Maharashtra assembly elections 2019 will be held on October 21. Counting of votes will take place on October 24 and results will be declared on the same day. Your participation as voters assumes significance in the electoral system and democracy. To cast your vote, you must enrol yourself in the voter list. If you have used your franchise in the past, it is necessary to re-check your name in the voter list because the Election Commission routinely updates data of electorates. Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019: BJP-Shiv Sena Alliance Talks Go Awry Over Seat Sharing.

Ahead of the Maharashtra assembly elections 2019, voters of the state are advised to check their names in the updated voter list. A resident of Maharashtra can check his/her name in the voter list online at the official websites of the Election Commission and the State Election Commission. Over 10 crore voters are eligible to cast vote in the Maharashtra assembly polls. Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019: Congress-NCP to Contest on 125 Seats Each.

How to Check Names in Voters List at ECI Website:

  • Visit Election Commission's official website -
  • Click on 'Search Name in Voter List'.
  • It will take you to the portal -
  • You can check either by submitting personal details or EPIC number (Voter ID Number).

How to Check Names in Voters List at Maharashtra State Election Commission's Website:

Go to

  • Click on '2nd Summary Revision 2019 - Search your Name in Final Electoral Roll 2019'.
  • Fill details such as 'District Name' and 'Area Name'.
  • One submitted, PDF will open where you can check your name.

Take a printout of the page where your name is written in the voter list and it can be used as voter slip if it has details about your polling booth. In 2014 Maharashtra assembly elections, the BJP won 122 seats, whereas the Shiv Sena bagged 63 of state's 288 seats. The Congress and NCP bagged 42 and 41 seats respectively. Bahujan Vikash Aghadi and the PWP won three seats each, while the AIMIM secured two seats.