Check the List of Winning Candidates in Telangana:

According to latest trends by news agencies, the Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) was leading in 85 Seats while the Congress was ahead in 21 seats while BJP is leading in 1.

The K Chandrashekar Rao-led party looking set for a landslide victory in Telangana as the party was leading in 92 seats, as per 11.25 am. The Congress was ahead in 18 seats while the BJP was ahead on 1. With the leads going in their favour, TRS members celebrated outside the party office in Hyderabad on Tuesday.

The early polls in Telangana appear to have benefitted KCR as the Telangana Rashtra Samithi on Tuesday inched towards a two-third majority in the 119-member Assembly. Earlier this month, while speaking at the release the TRS Manifesto in a public meeting at Parade Grounds in Secunderabad, KCR claimed that the TRS would win at least 100 seats in Assembly elections in Telangana.The main players in Telangana are Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS), All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul Muslimeen (AIMIM), BJP and a grand alliance called 'Praja Kutami', that comprises Congress, the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), the Telangana Jana Samithi (TJS) and the Communist Party of India (CPI).

The counting of votes for 119-seat Telangana Assembly is currently underway. According to the latest trends, incumbent Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) crossed halfway mark and is all set to take a course of the second term in the state. The TRS is leading in 91 seats out of 119 seats while the Congress is ahead in 16 seats, BJP is ahead in 4.

The Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) is inching close to the majority mark in Telangana, with its candidates registering a definite lead in 85 seats, news channels reported. The Congress is ahead in 18 constituencies, while the BJP is leading in 5 seats.

The Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) extended its lead in 77 Seats while the Congress is ahead in 28 of the 119 seats in Telangana.

Counting in 119 Assembly segments in Telangana is currently underway. Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) is leading with 72 seats, Congress is ahead in 32 while BJP is leading in 2 and others in 4. 

The Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) has extended its lead in 57 seats while the Congress is ahead in 26 seats out of the 119 seats in Telangana.

The Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) is leading in 41 of the 119 assembly seats in the state. On the other hand, the Congress is leading in 22, while BJP is leading in just 1 and others in 4 seats.

Load More

Hyderabad, December 11: The counting of votes for Telangana Assembly Elections 2018 began on Tuesday amid high security. Elaborate arrangements have been made to ensure that the counting of votes in all 119 Assembly constituencies in Telangana are held peacefully. Polling in Telangana was held on December 7 and a total voter turnout of 73.20 per cent was recorded.

According to details by state Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), the highest turnout of voters was reported in Madhira Assembly constituency at 91.65 per cent. It was followed by Alair 91.33, Munugode 91.07, Narsapur 90.53, Bhongir 90.53 and Narsampet 90.06. Meanwhile, the lowest percentage of votes was polled in Charminar 40.18, followed by Yakutpura 41.24, Malakpet 42.74, Nampally 44.02, Jubilee Hills 45.61, Chandrayangutta 46.11 and Secunderabad Cantonment 49.05. Telangana Assembly Elections 2018: From KCR to Akbaruddin Owaisi – 5 Key Candidates to Watch Out. 

In Telangana, the TRS, seeking a second term in office, is going alone, as also the BJP. Meanwhile, Congress has formed the 'Prajakutami' (People's Front) along with the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), the Telangana Jana Samiti (TJS) and the Communist Party of India (CPI), to take on the ruling TRS, which is led by caretaker Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao (KCR). Telangana Assembly Elections 2018: TRS, Congress-led People Front Locked in Tough Battle.

For the first time, the Election Commission is using Voters Verifiable Paper Audit Trail (VVPAT) in Telangana. The exit polls carried out by several agencies predict that KCR's TRS is all set to come to power in Telangana for the second time. All the exit poll results showed more seats to TRS, followed by Congress and BJP. In the last elections in 2014, the BJP had won five seats in alliance with the TDP. The party said it ensured that there is a triangular fight in Telangana this time.