PV Sindhu believes she was unfairly penalised against Akane Yamaguchi. The Indian shuttler was leading by a set and had a 14-11 advantage in the second. However, she was forced to give up her serve for taking too long to serve and was given a one-point penalty. This proved to be the turning point in the game as the Japanese came back to win and advance to the finals. Sindhu had to settle for a bronze.
— Sammy (@Sammy58328) April 30, 2022
PV Sindhu's Reaction
PV Sindhu didn't hold back in her post-match interaction. "Totally unfair on the umpire's part," she says for asking her to hand over the serve to Akane Yamaguchi at 14-11 for apparent delay. #BAC2022
— Vinayakk (@vinayakkm) April 30, 2022
(SocialLY brings you all the latest breaking news, viral trends and information from social media world, including Twitter, Instagram and Youtube. The above post is embeded directly from the user's social media account and LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body. The views and facts appearing in the social media post do not reflect the opinions of LatestLY, also LatestLY does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.)