West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee has announced Rs 5 lakh cash award for the Bengal cricketers who were part of India's U19 Women's T20 World Cup 2023 title win. This development comes a day after the Shafali Verma-led side thumped England by seven wickets to win the tournament's inaugural edition. Titas Sadhu, Richa Ghosh, Hrishita Basu and bowling coach Rajeev Dutta will be the ones to get awarded. BCCI secretary Jay Shah had also announced Rs 5 lakh as prize money for the Indian U19 women's team and support staff following this historic victory. BCCI Secretary Jay Shah Announces Rs 5 Crore As Prize Money for India U19 Women's Team After Their T20 World Cup 2023 Title Win.

West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee Announces Rs 5 Lakh Prize Money for Bengal Stars in India's U19 Women's T20 World Cup 2023

(SocialLY brings you all the latest breaking news, viral trends and information from social media world, including Twitter, Instagram and Youtube. The above post is embeded directly from the user's social media account and LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body. The views and facts appearing in the social media post do not reflect the opinions of LatestLY, also LatestLY does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.)