That's it! It is all over. New Zealand win by 80 runs. Daryl Mitchell takes the last wicket. This is India's worst defeat in T20Is. Meanwhile, this is India's third defeat in a row against New Zealand inT20Is in their backyard. Full Scorecard.Do join us back for the second T20I on February 08.

OUT! MS Dhoni perishes. New Zealander a step closer to go one up in the series. India nine down now. Dhoni c Ferguson b Southee 39(31) 

OUT! India lose eighth wicket as Tim Seifert takes a good diving catch behind the wickets. Ferguson picks the wicket. New Zealand marching towards the victory here.

OUT! Banged in short, Krunal Pandya was looking to pull it. he gloves it to the wicketkeeper and umpire gave him the marching order. Krunal Pandya c Seifert b Southee 20(18) 

New Zealand inching towards the victory as the required run-rate for India has climbed up to 25.50 runs per over. MS Dhoni and Krunal Pandya in the middle, looking to take India as close as possible.

MS Dhoni just smashed Mitchell Santer for a six over long-on. India needs plenty of these in the upcoming last six overs. Meanwhile, India need 123 runs from 36 balls.

India now needs 132 more runs to win from 42 balls, that's 18.86 runs per over from here on. Meanwhile, Krunal Pandya has joined MS Dhoni in the middle.

OUT! Second wicket in the over for Ish Sodhi. India in deep trouble now. Sodhi bowled it wide outside off-stump, Hardik Pandya went hard at it only to find Daryl Mitchell at cover point. Hardik Pandya c Daryl Mitchell b Ish Sodhi 4(4).

OUT! Ish Sodhi strikes for his team. Dinesh Karthik hits it towards Tim South placed near cow corner, who takes a good low catch to his right. India have now lost half the side. D Karthik c Southee b Ish Sodhi 5(6)

Halfway through and India needs 148 more runs to win from 60 balls. The required run-rate has climbed up to 14.80 runs per over. Things look difficult for India.

Load More

India and New Zealand meet in the first of three-match T20 International series. The India vs New Zealand T20 takes place at the Westpac Stadium in Wellington, the venue for the last ODI as well. After the 4-1 ODI series win, India will be keen to outplay home side in the T20I series as well. New Zealand, on the other hand, will be hoping of a better show and better results in the T20Is. Stay tuned for IND vs NZ 1st T20 live score updates. Live Cricket Streaming of India vs New Zealand T20I Series 2019 on Hotstar: Check Live Cricket Score, Watch Free Telecast Details of IND vs NZ 1st T20I Match on TV & Online

India have never defeated New Zealand in a T20I in their backyard. The two sides have met just twice in New Zealand in game’s shortest format and on both the occasions, home side has emerged victorious. The matches date back to 2009 and the Blackcaps won both the matches while chasing. IND vs NZ 1st T20 Live Score & Commentary.

Meanwhile, chasing could be a winning tactic when it comes to Westpac Stadium. Out of nine T20I matches played at the venue, teams who have batted second have won on six occasions. Sri Lanka and New Zealand (twice) are the only teams who have defended a total at the venue. Meanwhile, teams will be looking for a positive starting this series. Both the teams have included T20 specialists and that will make things interesting.

India (From): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Shubman Gill, MS Dhoni(w), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Krunal Pandya, K Khaleel Ahmed, Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav. Rohit Sharma Could Break a Couple of Records During the T20I Series Against New Zealand.

New Zealand (From): Colin Munro, Tim Seifert(w), Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Doug Bracewell, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell.