Total Seats
BJP+ 337
Others 109
Congress+ 96
542 / 542

Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections 2019


Odisha Assembly Elections 2019


Sikkim Assembly Elections 2019


DC beat RCB by 16 runs | Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Highlights And Cricket Score 46th T20 Match

Indian Premier League, 2019

Date: Apr 28, 2019 Start Time: 16:00 IST | 10:30 GMT | 16:00 Local
Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
187/5 Overs: 20.0
171/7 Overs: 20.0
Delhi Capitals beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 16 runs

Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Highlights And Cricket Score - 46th T20 Match - Summary

End of Over : 20.0 RCB: 171/7

Shikhar Dhawan is given the Man of the Match award for his fluent knock. That's all from this game but don't go far away as the second match of the evening between Kolkata and Mumbai will begin shortly. See you there. Cheers!

Earlier in the evening, Delhi opted to bat and started strongly on the back of valuable partnership between Shivam Dubey and Shreyas Iyer. Just like Bangalore, they also lost the plot in the middle phase, but then Axar Patel and Sherfane Rutherford hammered a 46-run stand off just 19 balls to push the total past the 180-run mark. Their partnership in a way proved to be the differential factor. Amit Mishra, Axar Patel and Kagiso Rabada were right on the money with the ball and played a vital role in defending the total. Delhi's fielding was a bit sloppy initially but then they pulled up their socks and caught a few brilliant catches. All in all, a great win for them and they will be immensely pleased with the outcome.

Delhi are in the playoffs for the first time since 2012! Incredible win for them and they have pushed Bangalore on the brink of elimination. The touring team started their run chase in a brisk manner and were in a dominating position after the Powerplay. But Delhi bounced back after that to remove both the openers. AB de Villiers and Shivam Dubey got together for a partnership but once the former was dismissed, the home team pressed home the advantage. Gurkeerat and Stoinis tried their best but the required rate was too high and eventually they failed to overhaul the target. For those who are eager to know, Bangalore are not yet out of the tournament and still have a mathematical chance of making it through, of course depending on other results.

19.6 1

Kagiso Rabada to Marcus Stoinis. In the air... safe! The fielder seemed to have not gone for the catch there. A full toss on the stumps, Stoinis hits it towards long on. Tewatia, the sub, runs in but then takes a few steps back. Collects it on the bounce. Just a single. DELHI WIN BY 16 RUNS!

19.5 0

Kagiso Rabada to Marcus Stoinis. A dot now! Bends his back on this one and bowls it short. Stoinis looks to muscle it over the bowler's head but misses.

19.4 6

Kagiso Rabada to Marcus Stoinis. SIX! That has been nailed! Short and on the body, Stoinis picks it, waits for it and then sends it sailing into the mid-wicket stands.

19.3 0

Kagiso Rabada to Marcus Stoinis. Slightly shorter and on middle, Stoinis looks to pull but it goes off the inner half towards the keeper.

19.2 W

Kagiso Rabada to Washington Sundar. OUT! Sundar holes out! Rabada gets another. The slower one on the fuller side, WS looks to clear the long on fence. Gets more height than distance and Iyer there takes it.

19.1 1

Kagiso Rabada to Marcus Stoinis. Short and on off, Stoinis pulls it all along the ground towards mid-wicket for a run.

19.1 wd

Kagiso Rabada to Marcus Stoinis. A false start! A slower one which comes out wrong and down the leg side. Stoinis looks to flick but misses.

End of Over : 19 4 Runs RCB: 162/6
18.6 1

Ishant Sharma to Marcus Stoinis. Another single! Which means 26 needed from the last over. Slower one outside off, Stoinis mistimes it towards cover for a single. Excellent comeback over by Ishant. Just the 4 runs and a wicket from it.

18.5 1

Ishant Sharma to Washington Sundar. Short and on the body, Sundar looks to pull but it hits the higher part of the bat and rolls towards mid-wicket for a single.

18.4 W

Ishant Sharma to Gurkeerat Singh Mann. OUT! That has stuck in the webbing. Delhi have taken some excellent catches today and this is probably the best of them. Ishant bowls this one full and outside off, Mann looks to go big but only manages an outside edge. The ball flies to the right of Pant who dives and sticks one hand out. The ball manages to stay in. The dangerous looking Mann is gone.

18.3 1

Ishant Sharma to Marcus Stoinis. Just a single! Delhi have no problems with singles. Full and wide outside off, MS looks to go over the off side but only manages a bottom edge towards Pant. He fumbles and a run is taken.

18.2 0

Ishant Sharma to Marcus Stoinis. Dot! Gold dust at this stage! This is outside off, Stoinis swings but misses.

18.1 1

Ishant Sharma to Gurkeerat Singh Mann. Slower one and outside off, Mann looks to swing but it goes off the inner half towards deep mid-wicket for a run.


Delhi Capitals (DC) will lock horns with Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the match no 46 of VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL), 2019. The action will take place at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium. Delhi is comfortably sitting at the third position of point table with 12 points, on the other hand, Bangalore lies at the bottom of the point table with 8 points.


Delhi Capitals won their last match against Rajasthan by chasing down the target of 192. RCB team is on a roll as of now as they have won their last four matches in a row, however, they will have to win all their coming matches to give themselves an outside chance for the playoff.  Bangalore won their last game against Punjab by defending the target of 203.


Delhi Capitals (From): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Sherfane Rutherford, Colin Ingram, Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Hanuma Vihari, Colin Munro, Ankush Bains, Jagadeesha Suchith, Manjot Kalra, Keemo Paul, Jalaj Saxena, Rahul Tewatia, Sandeep Lamichhane, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Nathu Singh, Bandaru Ayyappa


Royal Challengers Bangalore (From): Parthiv Patel(w), Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Shimron Hetmyer, Akshdeep Nath, Marcus Stoinis, Washington Sundar, Tim Southee, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Heinrich Klaasen, Himmat Singh, Colin de Grandhomme, Pawan Negi, Shivam Dube, Milind Kumar, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Prayas Barman, Kulwant Khejroliya, Mohammed Siraj