So, the news coming in is that the India vs Pakistan has been abandoned due to heavy rains. The trophy will be shared by the arch-rivals.

The wait continues.....

It is raining heavily at the venue and that means we will have a delayed start. Once rain eases down, only then there is a chance of play. So, stay tuned! 

It is time for India vs Pakistan! The traditional rivals face each other on the hockey field in final of Men’s Asian Champions Trophy 2018 at the Sultan Qaboos Sports Complex in Muscat, Oman. The is the second consecutive Men’s Asian Champions Trophy final between the rivals. The last time they met in the finals of 2018 edition, India emerged victorious. Meanwhile, stay tuned for live score updates of Ind vs Pak hockey match. Live Streaming of India vs Pakistan Hockey Match: Get Telecast & Free Online Stream Details of IND vs PAK Asian Hockey Champions Trophy Final 2018 Contest

India earned their place in the finals after defeating Japan 3-2 in the semifinal. Pakistan, on the other hand, outplayed Malaysia 3-1 in the shootout after a 4-4 draw to set up a finals clash with rivals India. This is Pakistan’s fifth consecutive Asian Champions trophy final and they will be eyeing their third title.

Head-to-head Pakistan and India have faced each other 176 times in the past. Pakistan leads the record with 82 wins while India have won 62 matches. Despite boasting of better head-to-head record, it is India who comes into the game as favourites. In the last two matches, India defeated Pakistan 4-0 in the Champions Trophy and 2-1 at the Asian Games earlier this year. India vs Pakistan in Asian Men's Hockey Champions Trophy 2018 Final After Manpreet Singh-led Side Beat Japan in Semis

India Squad: PR Sreejesh, Krishan Bahadur Pathak, Harmanpreet Singh, Gurinder Singh, Varun Kumar, Kothajit Singh Khadangbam, Surender Kumar, Jarmanpreet Singh, Hardik Singh, Manpreet Singh (Captain), Sumit Nilakanta Sharma Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Chinglensana Singh Kangujam (Vice Captain).

Pakistan Squad: Imran Butt, Mazhar Abbas, Muhammad Irfan Sr, Aleem Bilal, Mubashar Ali, Muhammad Tauseeq Arshad, Tasawwar Abbas, Ajaz Ahmed, Ammad Shakeel Butt (Vice Captain), Muhammad Irfan Jr, M. Rizwan Sr (Captain), Ali Shan, Muhammad Rizwan Jr, Faisal Qadir, Abubakr Mahmood, Umar Bhutta, M. Atiq Arshad and Muhammad Zubair.