19 Opposition Parties To Boycott New Parliament Building Inauguration By PM Modi

INDIA Team Latestly|

On May 24, 19 opposition parties released a joint statement announcing their decision to boycott the inauguration of the new parliament building. Congress, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK), Trinamool Congress, Janata Dal-United (JDU), the Left, Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), Uddhav Thackeray's Shiv Sena faction, Samajwadi Party among others said that they will not be part of the event. The opposition says that PM Modi’s decision to inaugurate the new Parliament building instead of President Droupadi is “not only a grave insult but a direct assault on our democracy.” Watch the video to know more.

  • INR
  • USD
  • EUR
View all
City Petrol Diesel
New Delhi 96.72 89.62
Kolkata 106.03 92.76
Mumbai 106.31 94.27
Chennai 102.74 94.33
View all
Currency Price Change