India defeated Sri Lanka by 78 runs in the third T20I at the Maharastra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune. With this India, won the series 2-0. The first match in Guwahati was washed out while India won the second T20I by seven wickets. Set a target of 202 runs, Sri Lanka were bundled out for 123 in 15.5 overs. Navdeep Saini and Shardul Thakur picked three and two wickets respectively. Openers Shikhar Dhawan and KL Rahul posted half-centuries as well.