Thank you for staying with us for live news updates on Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019 for all the four seats of Himachal Pradesh. Here are the winners of all the four constituencies of the hill state.

Sitting MP Ram Swaroop Sharma won the Mandi seat by defeating his nearest Congress rival, Aashray Sharma of the Congress party.

Suresh Kumar Kashyap wins the Shimla (SC) seat. Kashyap defeated his Congress rival Dhani Ram Shandil. Read Full Story Here

The ruling BJP is leading in all the four Lok Sabha seats- Mandi, Kangra, Hamirpur and Shimla - in Himachal Pradesh, the trends by Election Commission of India (ECI) showed. In Mandi, the sitting BJP MP Ram Swaroop of BJP was leading by over 397776 votes against his nearest rival Aashray Sharma of Congress, he added.

The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Himachal Pradesh is all set to retain all the four Lok Sabha seats in the state. All its candidates are leading by over 3.5 votes each, as per trends of counting of ballots on Thursday, election officials said.

According to latest Election Commission trends, the ruling BJP is surging ahead in all four Lok Sabha seats of Himachal Pradesh. All its candidates including Anurag Singh Thakur, Kishan Kapoor, Ram Swaroop Sharma and Suresh Kumar Kashyap are securing unassailable leads.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading in all the four seats in Himachal Pradesh. Take a look:


Leading Candidate

Leading Party

Trailing Candidate (Party)


Anurag Singh Thakur            


Ram Lal Thakur (INC) 


Kishan Kapoor           


Pawan Kajal (INC)           


Ram Swaroop Sharma


Aashray Sharma (INC)

Shimla (SC)

Suresh Kumar Kashyap         


Dhani Ram Shandil


The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Himachal Pradesh is leading with a good margin on all the state's four Lok Sabha seats as per trends in the first two hours of counting of ballots on Thursday. Read Full Story Here

In Hamirpur, Anurag Singh Thakur of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading in the constituency. In Hamirpur, it is a battle of supremacy between the Chief Minister and his predecessor Dhumal, who has almost been marginalised in state politics after a humiliating defeat in the 2017 Assembly polls.

In Kangra, Kishan Kapoor of the Bharatiya Janata Paty (BJP) is leading as per initial trends. The Congress has fielded its candidate Pawan Kaja from this constituency. 

Load More

Shimla, May 23: The counting of cotes for all the four Lok Sabha seats of Himachal Pradesh began at 8 AM today, May 23. The four parliamentary constituencies went to the polls amid tight security in the seventh phase and final phase of general elections on May 19. The voters across the state were seen reaching polling stations even before voting started at 7 AM. Catch live updates on Lok Sabha election results of Uttarakhand and list of winners here.

In Himachal Pradesh, the main contest is between the Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). A total of 45 candidates are in the fray for the four seats -- Shimla (SC), Kangra, Mandi and Hamirpur. The women turned out in large numbers in the rural areas of the Hamirpur and Kangra parliamentary constituencies. Himachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency-Wise Complete Schedule Of Voting And Results For General Elections.

Himachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019: List of Winners

In December 2017, the BJP came to power in the state defeating the Congress by winning 44 seats in the 68-member Assembly. The Congress won 21 seats, independents two and the Communist Party of India-Marxist won one. With the electorate in the Lok Sabha polls traditionally favouring the party at the helm in the state, these elections are being seen as a referendum on the state's 17-month-old BJP government.

Nearly 69 per cent of the over 53 lakh voters in the state voted to elect Members of Parliament for the state's four Lok Sabha seats. The turnout this time crossed the 2014 Lok Sabha mark of 64.42 per cent polling. Earlier this week, Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur said the high poll percentage this time compared with 2014's parliamentary polls clearly indicated the BJP wave in the state.