News24-Pace Media Exit Poll Results of Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2018: Congress to Win 110-120 Seats, BJP 70-80, Predicts Survey
File image of Ashok Gehlot, Rahul Gandhi and Sachin Pilot at a poll rally in Rajasthan | (Photo Credits: PTI)

New Delhi, December 7: The exit poll results declared by News24-Pace Media predicts a full-majority win for the Congress in Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2018. If the post-election survey is reflective of the actual outcome, the Vasundhara Raje-led BJP government is likely to be ousted from power.

According to the post-poll survey, the Congress may bag between 110-120 seats, whereas, the BJP would be restricted to 70-80 constituencies. Others, including the BSP, would collectively bg 5-15 assembly segments, the exit polls claimed. Times Now Survey Predicts 105 For Congress, 85 For BJP.

News24-Pace Media Exit Poll Results of Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2018:


Seats Predicted (2018)







Elections in 199 seats of Rajasthan was held today. The polling body had recorded 72.7 percent voter turnout till 5pm. The final percentage of electorate participation will be declared shortly. As per the reports which emerged throughout the day, voting was conducted smoothly in all parts of the state, with no major instance of violence or ruckus being reported.

The high-stake electoral battle in Rajasthan was majorly stacked between the BJP and the Congress. The latter, led by Ashok Gehlot-Sachin Pilot combine, had refrained from projecting their chief ministerial face. The ruling party, however, announced that Vasundhara Raje would be again taking oath to office if the BJP is re-elected to power.

In 2013, the saffron camp had crushed the then incumbent Congress with a brute majority. While the Ashok Gehlot-led unit was restricted to only 21 seats, the BJP clinched 163 of the 200 constituencies in the state. Has the electorate reposed faith in the Vasundhara Raje government, or will be there be a stark reversal? Find out on December 11, when the results will be declared by the Election Commission.