ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule in IST, Free PDF Download: Full Timetable of CWC19 Fixtures With Match Timings and Venue Details
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule Timetable Download (Photo Credits: File Image)

The stage is all set for year’s biggest cricketing tournament, ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. The 12th edition of Cricket World Cup, International Cricket Council (ICC)’s flagship event is scheduled to kick off from May 30 and last until July 14. The ten teams participating in CWC19 are – England, India, Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, South Africa, West Indies, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Sri Lanka. Hosts England will play South Africa in the opening fixture of ICC World Cup 2019. As for die-hard cricket fans in India, Virat Kohli’s side will begin their campaign from June 5 onwards. Those who are looking for ICC World Cup 2019 schedule including all CWC19 fixtures with match timings in IST (Indian time) and venue details, get ready for all important information. You can also download complete ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule timetable in PDF format for free.

A total of 48 matches will be played in the ICC World Cup 2019. Out of this, 45 games will be a part of a group stage which will be played in a round-robin format. All the ten teams are placed in one group and play each other once i.e. each side is going to play a minimum of nine matches. Based on how they finish on the points table, the top-four teams will advance to the semi-finals. The two semi-finals will be played on July 9 and July 11. The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 final match will be played on July 14 at Lord's Cricket Ground, London. ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Venue-Wise Schedule: Download List of Stadiums, Fixtures and Timetable of All Teams in PDF.

There are ten cricket grounds that will be hosting the CWC 2019 matches, and they are - Edgbaston in Birmingham, Bristol County Ground in Bristol, Sophia Gardens in Cardiff, Riverside Ground in Chester-le-Street, Headingley in Yorkshire, The Oval in London, Old Trafford in Manchester, Trent Bridge in Nottingham, Rose Bowl in Southampton, Lord's in London and County Ground in Taunton.

India will be beginning their CWC19 journey against South Africa on June 5. After South Africa vs India, the other Team Indian games are as follows - India vs Australia on June 9, India vs New Zealand on June 13, India vs Pakistan on June 16, India vs Afghanistan on June 22, West Indies vs India on June 27, England vs India on June 30, Bangladesh vs India on July 2 and Sri Lanka vs India on July 6. You can check the full ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule with match timings in IST and venue details.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule Timetable in IST (Indian Time)

Sr. No Date Fixtures Venue Time
1 Thursday, May 30 England vs South Africa The Oval, London 3.00 pm IST
2 Friday, May 31 West Indies vs Pakistan Trent Bridge, Nottingham 3.00 pm IST
3 Saturday, June 1 New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff 3.00 pm IST
4 Saturday, June 1 Afghanistan vs Australia (D/N) Bristol County Ground, Bristol 6.00 pm IST
5 Sunday, June 2 South Africa vs Bangladesh The Oval, London 3.00 pm IST
6 Monday, June 3 England vs Pakistan Trent Bridge, Nottingham 3.00 pm IST
7 Tuesday, June 4 Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff 3.00 pm IST
8 Wednesday, June 5 South Africa vs India Hampshire Bowl, Southampton 3.00 pm IST
9 Wednesday, June 5 Bangladesh vs New Zealand (D/N) The Oval, London 6.00 pm IST
10 Thursday, June 6 Australia vs West Indies Trent Bridge, Nottingham 3.00 pm IST
11 Friday, June 7 Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Bristol County Ground, Bristol 3.00 pm IST
12 Saturday, June 8 England vs Bangladesh Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff 3.00 pm IST
13 Saturday, June 8 Afghanistan vs New Zealand (D/N) County Ground, Taunton 6.00 pm IST
14 Sunday, June 9 India vs Australia The Oval, London 3.00 pm IST
15 Monday, June 10 South Africa vs West Indies Hampshire Bowl, Southampton 3.00 pm IST
16 Tuesday, June 11 Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Bristol County Ground, Bristol 3.00 pm IST
17 Wednesday, June 12 Australia vs Pakistan County Ground, Taunton 3.00 pm IST
18 Thursday, June 13 India vs New Zealand Trent Bridge, Nottingham 3.00 pm IST
19 Friday, June 14 England vs West Indies Hampshire Bowl, Southampton 3.00 pm IST
20 Saturday, June 15 Sri Lanka vs Australia The Oval, London 3.00 pm IST
21 Saturday, June 15 South Africa vs Afghanistan (D/N) Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff 6.00 pm IST
22 Sunday, June 16 India vs Pakistan Old Trafford, Manchester 3.00 pm IST
23 Monday, June 17 West Indies vs Bangladesh County Ground, Taunton 3.00 pm IST
24 Tuesday, June 18 England vs Afghanistan Old Trafford, Manchester 3.00 pm IST
25 Wednesday, June 19 New Zealand vs South Africa Edgbaston, Birmingham 3.00 pm IST
26 Thursday, June 20 Australia vs Bangladesh Trent Bridge, Nottingham 3.00 pm IST
27 Friday, June 21 England vs Sri Lanka Headingley, Leeds 3.00 pm IST
28 Saturday, June 22 India vs Afghanistan Hampshire Bowl, Southampton 3.00 pm IST
29 Saturday, June 22 West Indies vs New Zealand (D/N) Old Trafford, Manchester 6.00 pm IST
30 Sunday, June 23 Pakistan vs South Africa Lord's, London 3.00 pm IST
31 Monday, June 24 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Hampshire Bowl, Southampton 3.00 pm IST
32 Tuesday, June 25 England vs Australia Lord's, London 3.00 pm IST
33 Wednesday, June 26 New Zealand vs Pakistan Edgbaston, Birmingham 3.00 pm IST
34 Thursday, June 27 West Indies vs India Old Trafford, Manchester 3.00 pm IST
35 Friday, June 28 Sri Lanka vs South Africa The Riverside, Durham 3.00 pm IST
36 Saturday, June 29 Pakistan vs Afghanistan Headingley, Leeds 3.00 pm IST
37 Saturday, June 29 New Zealand vs Australia (D/N) Lord's, London 6.00 pm IST
38 Sunday, June 30 England vs India Edgbaston, Birmingham 3.00 pm IST
39 Monday, July 1 Sri Lanka vs West Indies The Riverside, Durham 3.00 pm IST
40 Tuesday, July 2 Bangladesh vs India Edgbaston, Birmingham 3.00 pm IST
41 Wednesday, July 3 England vs New Zealand The Riverside, Durham 3.00 pm IST
42 Thursday, July 4 Afghanistan vs West Indies Headingley, Leeds 3.00 pm IST
43 Friday, July 5 Pakistan vs Bangladesh Lord's, London 3.00 pm IST
44 Saturday, July 6 Sri Lanka vs India Headingley, Leeds 3.00 pm IST
45 Saturday, July 6 Australia vs South Africa (D/N) Old Trafford, Manchester 6.00 pm IST
46 Tuesday, July 9 Semi-Final #1 (1 vs 4) Old Trafford, Manchester 3.00 pm IST
47 Wednesday, July 10 Reserve Day Old Trafford, Manchester 3.00 pm IST
48 Thursday, July 11 Semi-Final #2 (2 vs 3) Edgbaston, Birmingham 3.00 pm IST
49 Friday, July 12 Reserve Day Edgbaston, Birmingham 3.00 pm IST
50 Sunday, July 14 Final Lord's, London 3.00 pm IST
51 Monday, July 15 Reserve Day Lord's, London 3.00 pm IST

Coming to how points will be awarded in the league stage, which will be crucial for sides making to the knockout stage. Each side will get two points for winning a match and no points for the losing team. In case of a tie, both teams get one point each. If teams are tied on the points table, they will be ranked on the basis of their Net Run Rate (NRR).

How to Calculate Net Run Rate? The NRR in a single game is the average runs per over that team scores, minus the average runs per over that is scored against them. The NRR in a tournament is the average runs per over that a team scores across the whole tournament, minus the average runs per over that is scored against them across the whole tournament.

It's going to be an exciting one and half month of pure cricket and madness with fans cheering their side to lift the coveted World Cup trophy. Defending champions Australia will be looking forward to retaining while two-time winners India along with tournament favourites England and South Africa, dark horses West Indies and New Zealand also in contention. And how can one forget the previous winners Pakistan and Sri Lanka with up and coming side, Afghanistan? Get, set go for the most thrilling cricketing tournament.