So, that’s an end to the ODI series. Barring the fourth ODI, India dominated the series and eventually clinch it 4-1. Remember this is India’s only second bilateral ODI Series win in New Zealand. The first one came ten years ago in 2009 under MS Dhoni’s leadership. Full Scorecard.

Do join us back for the T20 series between these two teams, which starts from February 06.

OUT! Bhuvneshwar Kumar picks the last wicket as India win by 35 runs. Trent Boult hits it towards the third-man region. First wicket of the match for Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

OUT! There you go, India pick ninth wicket. Mitchell Santner picked the fielder at short fine-leg to perfection. Bowled on leg-side, Santner could have hit it anywhere but instead finds the fielder. He can't believe it. Santner c Shami b Hardik Pandya 22(37)

New Zealand need 49 runs to win from 42 balls as Yuzvendra Chahal finishes his quota of ten overs. He picked 3/41. One big over and New Zealand will be back in this contest. At the moment, India is in control.

OUT! Third wicket for Yuzvendra Chahal. Todd Astle fails to pick the googly as he goes for the sweep shot. India inching towards victory here. Todd Astle lbw b Chahal 10(16) 

New Zealand needs 64 more runs to win from 60 balls. With just three wickets in hand, this could go either way. Mitchell Santner and Todd Astle have a role to play here.

OUT! BIG wicket this! Jimmy Neesham is run out. Smarts work as usual by MS Dhoni. Neesham was looking threatening and Dhoni sends him packing. Neesham run out (Dhoni) 44(32) 

OUT! Yuzvendra Chahal strikes. He traps Grandhomme in front of the wickets. The batsman failed to pick the wrong'un and is hit on the pads. No need to review that one. de Grandhomme lbw b Chahal 11(8)

Back to back boundaries for Colin de Grandhomme. He and Jimmy Neesham can be dangerous in these kind of situations, both are known for powerful hits. Meanwhile, New Zealand needs 120 more runs to win from as many balls. 

OUT! One more New Zealand wicket perishes. First wicket in the game for Yuzvendra Chahal as he traps Tom Latham in front of the wickets. He was looking to play the sweep shot. Latham lbw b Chahal 37(49)

Load More

It is time for fifth and last One-Day International (ODI) between India and New Zealand at Westpac Stadium in Wellington. India leads the series 3-1 and have already sealed it. Blackcaps after a superb performance in the fourth ODI will look to make it 3-2 and end series on a high. Stay tuned for IND vs NZ 5th ODI live score updates. Live Cricket Streaming of India vs New Zealand ODI Series 2019 on Hotstar: Check Live Cricket Score, Watch Free Telecast Details of IND vs NZ 5th ODI Match on TV & Online.

India’s chances of whitewashing New Zealand were put to an end after the home side won the fourth ODI at Hamilton. The win was an impressive one as Kiwi bowlers, especially Trent Boult dismantled India batting which missed likes of Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni. IND vs NZ 5th ODI Live Score Updates & Commentary.

With Kohli not available, Dhoni is back in the playing XI and his presence will help the Indian batting. It will interesting to see who is dropped as Dhoni returns. Chances are Shubman Gill will be made tot sit out and Dinesh Karthik is part of India’s World Cup plans. Kiwis, on the other hand, are likely to make some changes as well. Opener Martin Guptill is likely to miss out and Colin Munro could get a game.

New Zealand (From): Henry Nicholls, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w), James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Colin de Grandhomme, Todd Astle, Matt Henry, Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson.

India (From): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, K Khaleel Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Siraj.