28 Oct, 23:03 (IST)

Mumbai Indians win and have not put one foot on the IPL playoffs. Suryakumar Yadav, who has been the star of this game, finishes the match in style with a boundary through covers. Mohammed Siraj comes to bowl the final over with MI needing 3 to win and Suryakumar finished the game with a boundary off the first ball. He remains not-out on 79 from 43 deliveries which is also his highest score in IPL.

28 Oct, 22:56 (IST)

OUT! Chris Morris gets Hardik Pandya but is it too late? Smashed for a six over long-on, Morris comes back with a fuller delivery and Pandya tried going over covers but is caught by Mohammed Siraj at mid-off. Hardik Pandya c Siraj b Chris Morris 17(15)

28 Oct, 22:27 (IST)

OUT! Yuzi Chahal picks his second wicket. Krunal Pandya departs trying to hit a big shot. This was a tossed up delivery from Chahal and Krunal looked to hit it over but found Chris Morris standing there. Krunal Pandya c Chris Morris b Chahal 10(10)

28 Oct, 22:16 (IST)

OUT! Devdutt Padikkal takes a terrific catch to dismiss Saurabh Tiwary. Mumbai Indians have now lost their third wicket and are struggling. Kohli brings back Mohammed Siraj into the attack and he once again strikes big. This was a full-length delivery and Tiwary looked to drive it but couldn't make a full connection and Padikkal takes a fabulous catch at mid-off. He dived to his front and took a great low catch the get the wicket. Saurabh Tiwary c Devdutt Padikkal b Siraj 5(8)

28 Oct, 22:00 (IST)

OUT! Yuzvendra Chahal strikes and removes Ishan Kishan. Ishan stepped out of the crease but couldn't get close to the ball and still went on with his big shot. The ball came off the toe end and found Chris Morris at long-off. Ishan Kishan c Chris Morris b Chahal 25(19) 

28 Oct, 21:50 (IST)

OUT! Mohammed Siraj is introduced into the attack and he strikes in his very first over.  Quinton de Kock departs for Mumbai Indians.  De Kock had smashed Dale Steyn for a six off the same delivery. But this was a tad full De Kock failed to time it properly and played the ball straight to Gurkeerat Singh Mann at deep mid-wicket. de Kock c Gurkeerat Singh b Siraj 18(19)

28 Oct, 21:41 (IST)

Quinton de Kock and Ishan Kishan have given Mumbai Indians a steady start against Royal Challengers Bangalore. The opening pair have added 31 runs in 4 overs and look well settled at the crease. De Kock is batting on 14 from 12 balls while Kishan is on 17 runs off 12 deliveries. Both have struck one six each 

28 Oct, 21:10 (IST)

Some late hitting from Gurkeerat Singh Mann takes RCB to 164/6 in 20 overs. They looked like they could reach 180 after smashing 54 in the opening six overs. But three wickets from Bumrah and his spell of 3/14 brought them down to 138/6. Washington Sundar and Gurkeerat then scored 13 off Boult's final over to take RCB to a respectable total. 

28 Oct, 21:05 (IST)

Trent Boult now gets his name on the wicket column with the important wicket of Chris Morris. The RCB all-rounder was looking to smash every ball out of the park and perished after playing a wide delivery straight to James Pattinson at third man. Bumrah then bowls another terrific over and finishes his spell on 3/14 from his 4 overs. 

28 Oct, 20:54 (IST)

OUT! Jasprit Bumrah strikes again gets Devdutt Padikkal out. Terrific over from Bumrah a maiden and two wickets. This was a length delivery on the pads and Padikkal flicks it straight to Trent Boult at fine leg. Devdutt Padikkal c Boult b Bumrah 74(45)

Load More

MI vs RCB Live Score Updates: Defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) will eye a return back to winning again when they play Royal Challengers (RCB) in match 48 of Indian Premier League (IPL) season 13. Both teams are at the top half of the IPL 2O20 points table and are fighting for a top-two finish but come into these game on the back of disappointing defeats against two bottom-placed teams. Mumbai failed to defend 195 against Rajasthan Royals, who chased down the score with 10 deliveries and eight wickets in hand while RCB lost to Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by eight wickets after scoring only 145 having opted to bat first. MI vs RCB IPL 2020 Dream11 Team: Jasprit Bumrah, AB de Villiers and Other Key Players You Must Pick in Your Fantasy Playing XI.

Mumbai lead the points table and RCB are second but both have 14 points each from 11 matches and neither have still secured qualification. Mumbai are only ahead with a better run-rate. The winner here will become the favourites to seal a top-four finish and reach the playoffs. Both teams need two wins from their remaining three matches, including this encounter to qualify for the playoffs. MI vs RCB, IPL 2020 Live Cricket Streaming: Watch Free Telecast of Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore on Star Sports and Disney+Hotstar Online.

RCB will be confident of beating Mumbai Indians at Abu Dhabi, a venue where they have a clean slate and have won both of their matches. They also beat MI in a super over at the reverse fixture earlier this season in IPL 2020 and will two more points against the most successful team of the tournament. Virat Kohli’s side are the only team Mumbai are yet to beat this season.

Mumbai Indians have played seven matches at Abu Dhabi and lost only twice, which includes the opening day defeat to CSK at the start of IPL 2020. This will be their last match at this venue and with two tough matches next, the reigning champions would want to say farewell to this ground with a win which will take them two points clear at the top and make them the favourites to finish in the top two. They are, however, without captain Rohit Sharma, who missed the side’s last two games due to a hamstring issue and is expected to be out of this match.


Mumbai Indians: Ishan Kishan, Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard(c), Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rohit Sharma, Dhawal Kulkarni, Aditya Tare, Mitchell McClenaghan, Chris Lynn, Jayant Yadav, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan, Sherfane Rutherford, Digvijay Deshmukh, Prince Balwant Rai.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers(w), Moeen Ali, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Chris Morris, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pawan Negi, Umesh Yadav, Josh Philippe, Pavan Deshpande, Adam Zampa, Parthiv Patel, Dale Steyn, Shivam Dube, Isuru Udana.