Pakistan vs Bangladesh Asia Cup 2018: Mushfiqur Rahim's 99 Powers Bangladesh to 239 in Knockout Match
Mushfiqur Rahim became the first Bangladeshi batsman to get dismissed for 99 in international cricket | (Photo Credits: Twitter)

Bangladeshi batsman Mushfiqur Rahim lost a chance to score his seventh hundred in One-day internationals by just one run after leading the fightback to rescue Bangladesh. Pakistan had Bangladesh on the mat after the Bengal tigers lost three wickets for just 12 runs. Mushfiqur's 155 runs fourth wicket partnership with Mohammad Mithun brought Bangladesh back in the game. Asia Cup 2018 Leading Run-Scorers: Mushfiqur Rahim Second on the List of Batsmen With Most Runs in Asian Cricket Tournament.

With his dismissal on 99, Mushfiqur Rahim became the first Bangladeshi batsman to get dismissed for 99 in international cricket. Rahim is also second on the list of batsmen with highest number of runs in Asia Cup 2018. Mushfiqur Rahim scored 144 runs in the first match of Asia Cup 2018 against Sri Lanka. Pakistan vs Bangladesh Asia Cup 2018 Live Score: PAK Set 240 Runs to Win.

Both Pakistan and Bangladesh registered wins over Afghanistan in the Super Four round of the 2018 Asia Cup and lost to India. And now the two teams take on each other in pursuit of a place in the finals. Both the teams qualified for the Super Four round after winning one out of two matches in the group stage.

Interestingly, the last time these two teams met in the Asia Cup was during the 2016 edition. In that meeting, Bangladesh defeated Pakistan to en tea the finals. The Mashrafe Mortaza-led side now will be looking to repeat that and earn a place in the final. Pakistan vs Bangladesh, Asia Cup 2018, Weather Report: Mercury Drops at Abu Dhabi as Anticipation Soars for Super Four Tie.


Bangladesh (From): Liton Das, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Shakib Al Hasan, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mehidy Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Abu Hider Rony, Soumya Sarkar, Mominul Haque, Mosaddek Hossain, Ariful Haque.

Pakistan (From): Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Sohail, Faheem Ashraf, Junaid Khan, Usman Khan, Shan Masood.