Total Seats
BJP+ 352
Others 99
Congress+ 91
542 / 542

Sikkim Assembly Elections 2019


Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections 2019


Odisha Assembly Elections 2019


CSK beat KXIP by 22 runs | Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab Highlights And Cricket Score 18th T20 Match

Indian Premier League, 2019

Date: Apr 06, 2019 Start Time: 16:00 IST | 10:30 GMT | 16:00 Local
Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
160/3 Overs: 20.0
138/5 Overs: 20.0
Chennai Super Kings beat Kings XI Punjab by 22 runs

Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab Highlights And Cricket Score - 18th T20 Match - Summary

End of Over : 20.0 KXIP: 138/5

HARBHAJAN SINGH has been named the Man Of The Match for his exceptional figures of 4-1-17-2. That is all for this game. Do hop over for the eagerly awaited Hyderabad-Mumbai contest.

Earlier in the day, Chennai huffed and puffed to 160 after looking close to reaching 200 at the halfway mark. Faf du Plessis anchored the innings but then when he and Raina fell, the hosts seemed to be losing their way before Dhoni and Rayudu ensured that they got a defendable score.

Were the tourists too careful? They looked to play out Tahir and even Harbhajan Singh. Waited and waited for the seamers to come back on but Dhoni played his trump cards to perfection. When Kuggeleijn came back on to bowl, Punjab needed 46 from the final 3 overs. He got the big wicket of Rahul and conceded just 7. That spoilt the plans and the chances of a Russell-Southee encore from the Bangalore-Kolkata match did not happen.

Punjab did make a fist of the chase though. After losing 2 pretty quickly, the 110-run stand for the third wicket between Rahul and Sarfaraz seemed to get Punjab back on track. In fact at the halfway stage, both teams had the same score. But the timing of the attack - never came from the visitors.

Not quite surprising, if you are tuning in right now, after watching Chennai bat. The pitch was slowing down, was expected to get even slower and eventually, that is what happened. Decent bowling by the home side with only Kuggeleijn and Chahar proving to be expensive.

19.6 0

Scott Kuggeleijn to Sam Curran. Swing and a miss to end the game. A length ball, outside off, Curran swings hard but misses. CHENNAI WIN BY 22 RUNS AND GO ATOP THE POINTS TABLE.

19.5 1

Scott Kuggeleijn to Mandeep Singh. Punches this off the back foot for a single.

19.4 W

Scott Kuggeleijn to Sarfaraz Khan. OUT! Sarfaraz falls with 2 balls left in the game. A short ball, outside off, Sarfaraz looks to pull but plays this earlier than expected. That is primarily because of the ball coming on late. A top edge is induced, which is calmly taken by Faf du Plessis at long on. Though, he had to circle under it a bit. Useful knock by Khan, but one has to wonder - why did not the attack start during the 15th over? Left too much too late.

19.3 0

Scott Kuggeleijn to Sarfaraz Khan. Outside off, Sarfaraz backs away, looks to play the reverse scoop, but misses. Technically, Punjab cannot win the game now.

19.2 0

Scott Kuggeleijn to Sarfaraz Khan. Another short ball, outside off, Khan hops and looks to swat with a pull but misses.

19.1 2

Scott Kuggeleijn to Sarfaraz Khan. A short ball, outside off, Sarfaraz pulls it towards deep mid-wicket off the bottom half of the bat. Two runs taken.

End of Over : 19 13 Runs KXIP: 135/4
18.6 W

Deepak Chahar to David Miller. OUT! BOWLED! Lock, stock and barrel. No Killer Miller show tonight. The virtue of keeping it full and straight. You miss, I hit. Full and in line of the stumps, Miller swings hard, only to miss. The stumps are a mess. The over which began so badly, has ended nicely for Chahar and Chennai.

18.5 1

Deepak Chahar to Sarfaraz Khan. The batsman has top edged that one. One run added to the total.

18.4 1

Deepak Chahar to David Miller. Outside off, another slower one, mistimed punch towards long off for one.

18.3 1

Deepak Chahar to Sarfaraz Khan. A short ball, outside off, barely comes off the deck, Sarfaraz is early into his pull and mistimes it towards deep mid-wicket. Just one.

18.2 1

Deepak Chahar to David Miller. Very full outside off, driven towards long off for a run.

18.1 1

Deepak Chahar to Sarfaraz Khan. A terrific yorker, on middle, SK digs it out, gets an inside edge onto his pads and sneaks in a single.

18.1 3

Deepak Chahar to Sarfaraz Khan. ANOTHER NO BALL! Will Chahar be taken off for successive beamers? Nope. Since this was not dangerous, the umpire allows Chahar to bowl. Dhoni is furious though. He asks the bowler what is he trying. Deepak says that he is trying leg cutters. Immediately MS asks him to stop trying those. A high full toss outside off, Khan leaps and looks to go over the top but mistimes it over backward point. Two runs taken. FREE HIT CONTINUES...

18.1 5

Deepak Chahar to Sarfaraz Khan. NO BALL! FOUR! Is this the point from where the momentum swings? The first ball of a new spell, Chahar looks for something different, trying a back of a hand slower ball. It turns out to be a high full toss and Sarfaraz just guides it over backward point for a boundary!


Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will play Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the match no 18 of VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL), 2019. The match will be played at Chennai's home ground M A Chidambaram stadium. Chennai has won three games out of the four they have played till now in this season, whereas Kings XI Punjab also has three victories to their name.


KXIP won their last match against Delhi Capitals (DC) at Mohali, where their pace bowler Sam Curran took the hat-trick. Punjab was able to defend the target of 166 runs, as they won the match by 14 runs. On the other CSK after winning three games in a row faced defeat by Mumbai Indians (MI) at Wankhede Stadium, where they lost to MI by 37 runs while chasing a total of 170.


Kings XI Punjab (From): Lokesh Rahul(w), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Hardus Viljoen, Karun Nair, Simran Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Andrew Tye, Ankit Rajpoot, Arshdeep Singh, Moises Henriques, Varun Chakravarthy, Darshan Nalkande, Agnivesh Ayachi, Harpreet Brar


Chennai Super Kings (From): Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harbhajan Singh, Mohit Sharma, Imran Tahir, Faf du Plessis, Murali Vijay, Sam Billings, Dhruv Shorey, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Scott Kuggeleijn, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Karn Sharma, KM Asif, Monu Kumar