Polling has ended across Pakistan. It's now time for the results that will begin to trickle in after some time as counting begins shortly. Catch all the Live updates on Pakistan election results here.

The ECP has summoned PTI chief Imran Khan on July 30 for breach of secrecy of ballot. Imran Khan's vote was televised as he had chosen to vote in the open.

The ECP has turned down all requests for extension of polling timing. It's just about half an hour to go now before voting ends. 

After PML-N, Imran Khan's PTI has also requested the ECP to extend poll timings by an hour.

Just a few minutes to go before voting ends and counting of votes begins in Pakistan.

Former Pakistan cricketer Shoaib Akhtar casts his vote. Here's the video he posted after casting vote.

At least 15 people have been injured in clashes between PTI and BAP workers in Jafarabad, say Pakistan media reports.

In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province, at least 15 complaints of women not being allowed to cast their votes have been registered, says a Dawn news report.

Reports say 3 people have been injured in a shooting incident in Dadu. The police have arrested seven people including the shooter. 

The ECP has turned down PML-N's request for extension of poll timings. This means polling will end at 6 pm Pakistan time (6:30 pm IST).

Load More

Voting for Pakistan General Election 2018 will begin today, July 25, at 8 am. A fierce battle is expected between Pakistan's jailed former prime minister Nawaz Sharif's Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and cricketer-turned-politician Imran Khan's Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) in Punjab, which is the biggest province. Voting will take place for 272 National Assembly Seats as well as 577 general seats of four provincial assemblies - Punjab, Sindh, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Balochistan.

The National Assembly is a democratically elected body comprising a total of 342 members, of which 272 are directly elected, 60 seats are reserved for women and 10 for religious minorities. It is to be noted that out of the total 272 National Assembly seats, 141 fall in Punjab, the most populous province of the country. Know Where Your Vote is Registered & How to Cast it

The Pakistan People's Party (PPP) which had won only two NA seats in 2013 polls, is hardly being seen in the race. The high-intensity campaigning of all the political parties ended on Monday, with Imran Khan pledging 'to make Pakistan an egalitarian, just and economically prosperous country', as per reports. The medical board of Pakistan Institute of Medical Sciences (Pims) examined the ousted prime minister Nawaz Sharif in Central Jail, Rawalpindi, and concluded there was no acute medical problem.

According to a survey, where a total of 6,004 people from 55 districts across Pakistan responded, PTI is leading with 29 per cent, followed by Nawaz Sharif's PMLN at 25 per cent and Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) led by Bilawal Bhutto Zardari at 20 per cent. Who Will be The Next Prime Minister of Pak - Imran Khan, Shahbaz Sharif or Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari?

370,000 army personnel have been deputed at polling stations, and to ensure that the voting process goes through smoothly, the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) said that military officers would be additionally given magisterial powers, effectively making them judge and jury to punish individuals for illegal acts committed inside polling stations.

According to a report on Khaleej Times, a total of 85,307 polling stations have been set up in Pakistan, and Punjab alone has 47,813 polling stations.  Around, 17,000 polling stations in the country have been declared sensitive and 80,000 CCTV cameras have been installed in these polling stations.For the first time, 125 transgenders will work as observers on the polling day.

We at LatestLY will bring all the breaking and latest news and updates on the polls. Stay tuned with us for the latest updates on Pakistan General Elections 2018.