Facebook Will Now Notify when You Log in to Third-party Apps

California [USA], Jan 15 (ANI): Facebook has announced a new Login feature that is aimed at providing users with more control over their information.Called Login Notifications, the new feature will alert a user through the Facebook app and linked email when they use Facebook Login to access a third-party app, along with the information you share with the app, the official blog notes.The notification is also sent when a user re-uses the Facebook Login to access the third-party app after the app's access to information has expired. (ANI)

(This is an unedited and auto-generated story from Syndicated News feed, LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body)