Filmfare Awards 2019 Winners Predictions: Ranbir Kapoor, Andhadhun, Katrina Kaif Will Bag Top Honours
Ranbir Kapoor, Andhadhun, Katrina Kaif (Photo Credits: Screenshot from Sanju and Zero, Andhadhun poster)

64th Filmfare Awards are just a few hours away. This year, the good movies and performances might not have been in abundance. But there were certainly enough show stealers to fill up the spots in the nominations list. We do feel that some movies and actors were snubbed from the list, but we have already talked about it in an article before. Before we officially get to know who bags the most sought out award of the year, we thought we'd make a prediction. We hereby announce our picks for the main categories of the Filmfare Awards 2019. Please don't bash us if they don't match with your choices.

Please do notice, that this year there have been more small budget movies that have been nominated than the big budget ones. Padmaavat, Zero, Sanju are the only ones from the made-on-lavish-scale that made the cut this year. So, let us begin.

So, here are our picks for winners at Filmfare Awards 2019:

Best Film: Andhadhun, Badhaai Ho, Padmaavat, Raazi, Sanju, Stree

Who will win:  Hands down, Badhaai Ho is going take this one home. The movie was such an unexpected entertainer. And after a long time, we got to see a wholesome comedy that we could sit with the family and watch. And even learn a thing or two, maybe.

Best Director: Amar Kaushik (Stree), Amit Sharma (Badhaai Ho), Meghna Gulzar (Raazi), Rajkumar Hirani (Sanju), Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Padmaavat), Sriram Raghavan (Andhadhun)

Who will: Sanjay Leela Bhansali might bag this award for Padmaavat. The amount of hard work that has gone into making this movie transpires on screen very well.

Best Film (Critics): Andhadhun (Sriram Raghavan), Badhaai Ho (Amit Sharma), Manto (Nandita Das), Pataakha (Vishal Bhardwaj), Raazi (Meghna Gulzar), Tumbbad (Anil Rahi Barve)

Who will win: Andhadhun and Manto are the top contenders for this spot. And we won't be surprised if Filmfare would announce it to be a tie.

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male) - Popular: Akshay Kumar (Padman), Ayushmann Khurrana (Andhadhun), Rajkummar Rao (Stree), Ranbir Kapoor (Sanju), Ranveer Singh (Padmaavat), Shah Rukh Khan (Zero)

Who will win: A Filmfare win for Ranbir Kapoor has never been more deserving than this ever before. The masses loved the actor's performance in Sanju, where he essayed the role of controversial Bollywood star, Sanjay Dutt.

Critics’ Award For Best Actor (Male): Ayushmann Khurrana (Andhadhun), Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Manto), Ranbir Kapoor (Sanju), Ranveer Singh (Padmaavat), Varun Dhawan (October), Vineet Kumar Singh (Mukkabaaz)

Who will win: Andhadhun; the movie has managed to impress the critics and the audience alike. The Ayushmann Khurrana starrer was one of the surprise hits of the year and the buzz around is very strong. While the popular awards might tip more into the favour of Sanju, critics better pick Andhadhun.

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female) – Popular: Alia Bhatt (Raazi), Deepika Padukone (Padmaavat), Neena Gupta (Badhaai Ho), Rani Mukerji (Hichki), Tabu (Andhadhun)

Who will win: Alia Bhatt carried Raazi on her shoulders. She gave the best performance of her career in the film.

Critics’ Award For Best Actor (Female): Anushka Sharma (Sui Dhaaga: Made In India), Alia Bhatt (Raazi), Neena Gupta (Badhaai Ho), Radhika Madan (Pataakha), Tabu (Andhadhun), Taapsee Pannu (Mulk)

Who will win: If Neena Gupta doesn't win this award for Badhaai Ho, a lot of people are going to be upset. We totally think she will bag this one.

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Aparshakti Khurana (Stree), Gajraj Rao (Badhaai Ho), Jim Sarbh (Padmaavat), Manoj Pahwa (Mulk), Pankaj Tripathi (Stree), Vicky Kaushal (Sanju)

Who will win: It will be a tough call between Pankaj Tripathi and Vicky Kaushal, but the needle would be tipping more in the favour of the latter. Watch Vicky bag the award for Raazi. 

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female): Gitanjali Rao (October), Katrina Kaif (Zero), Shikha Talsania (Veere Di Wedding), Swara Bhaskar (Veere Di Wedding), Surekha Sikhri (Badhaai Ho), Yamini Das (Sui Dhaaga: Made In India)

Who will win: This one is going to be so tricky. Katrina and Surekha might end up sharing the award. But, with a gun to the head, if we had to pick just one, then Katrina is sure bagging this one.

Best Music Album: Dhadak – Ajay-Atul, Manmarziyaan - Amit Trivedi, Raazi - Shankar Ehsaan Loy, Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety – Rochak Kohli, Yo Yo Honey Singh, Amaal Malik, Guru Randhawa, Zack Knight, Saurabh-Vaibhav and Rajat Nagpal, Padmaavat - Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Zero - Ajay-Atul

Who will win: Ajay Atul are totally taking home a trophy for Dhadak.

So, those were our predictions as to who will win trophies at the Filmfare Awards 2019. The Filmfare Awards will be held on March 23 in Mumbai. The who's who will be attending the event and we are going to see some stellar performance.