Thank you for staying with us for live news updates on Lok Sabha Elections 2019. Results for all the 40 parliamentary constituencies of Bihar is given in the table below. Here are the winners of all 40 constituencies in Bihar. 

The Bharatiya Janata Party led NDA in Bihar (BJP-JDU-LJP combine) has won 38 seats out of 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies in the state and routed the Congress-RJD led Opposition in the state as the latter ended with just 2 seats. Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar, talking to the media, credited Prime Minister Narendra Modi for the victory and said that the people voted for BJP-JDU combine as they fought backwardness.

The high profile seat of Patna Sahib Lok Sabha constituency, which is witnessing a contest between rebel BJP MP Shatrughan Sinha and BJP's Ravi Shankar Prasad, has turned out to be a one-sided contest between the two leaders as Union Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad is leading the vote count by 1,88,000.

The multiple rounds of voting in Bihar confirm that the BJP is winning at least 34 to 36 seats in the state. The UPA led by Congress which includes the RJD and other parties are trailing behind and are shown getting anywhere between 6 to 4 votes.

BJP's Gopal Singh Thakur Wins From Darbhanga Seat.

Ravi Shankar Prasad of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is Leading From Patna Sahib Seat Against Shatrughan Sinha of UPA. The Union Law Minister is likely to win the seat, said initial poll trends.

BJP-JD(U) alliance to get 36 seats, Congress-RJD to end up with 4 Seats, says early trends for Bihar Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

Giriraj Singh Headed For Massive Victory in Begusarai, Shows Early Trends.

Chirag Paswan Leading From Jamau Seat in Bihar.

Giriraj Singh Leading Against Kanhaiya Kumar by More Than 37,000 Votes.

Load More

New Delhi, May 23: The counting of votes for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in Bihar will start at 8 am on May 23. The Election commission will declare the result on the same day by evening. Voting for the general elections in Bihar was held in all the seven phases from April 11 to May 19. With a total of 40 parliamentary seats, Bihar is a crucial battlefield in fight for Delhi. The coalition gaining majority of the seats in Bihar increases its prospects to form the next government at the Centre. Bihar Exit Poll Results For Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP Led NDA to Win 32-34 Constituencies, Congress-RJD to Get Limited to 6-4 Seats, Say Poll Pundits.

The key candidates in the fray from the Lok Sabha seats of Bihar this time, includes names like Shatrughan Sinha, Union Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad, Kanhaiya Kumar, Giriraj Singh, Kirti Azad and others. Bihar Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For General Elections.

Below is the Full Seat-Wise Schedule of General Elections in Bihar

4 seats (Aurangabad, Gaya, Nawada, Jamui) to be contested in phase 1, scheduled on April 11.

5 seats (Kishanganj, Katihar, Purnia, Bhagalpur, Banka) in phase 2, scheduled on April 18.

5 seats (Jhanjharpur, Supaul, Araria, Madhepura, Khagaria) in phase 3, scheduled on April 23.

5 seats (Darbhanga, Ujiarpur, Samastipur, Begusarai, Munger) in phase 4, scheduled on April 29.

5 seats (Sitamarhi, Madhubani, Muzaffarpur, Saran, Hajipur) in phase 5, scheduled on May 6.

8 seats (Valmiki Nagar, Paschim Champaran, Purvi Champaran, Sheohar, Vaishali, Gopalganj, Siwan, Maharajganj) in phase 6, scheduled on May 12.

8 seats (Nalanda, Patna Sahib, Pataliputra, Arrah, Buxar, Sasaram, Kurakat, Jahanabad) in phase 7, scheduled on May 19.

Read Constituency Wise Winners List For Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in Bihar in the Table Below

In 2014, Bihar, along with other parts of North India, was swept by the Narendra Modi wave -- which allowed the BJP to register is best-ever electoral performance in the state. Notably, the anti-BJP bloc had not formed a pre-poll alliance ahead of the last elections in 2014.

This time around, however, pre-poll coalitions have not only been formed, but also rejigged. The JD(U) is back into the BJP-led NDA fold, whereas, the RLSP has switched over to the Mahagathbandhan led by the RJD-Congress combine. In the last general elections, the BJP had won 22 seats, whereas, its allies LJP and RLSP bagged 6 and 3 seats, respectively. The RJD won 4 constituencies, whereas, the Congress and the JD(U) were reduced to 2 each.