Thank you for staying with us for live updates on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results for all 26 seats of Gujarat. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Prime Minister Narendra Modi's Gujarat once again registered thumping victories at all 26 constituencies. Party chief Amit Shah registered an emphatic victory margin of 8,89,925 votes, surpassing party patriarch L.K. Advani's winning lead of 4.83 lakh.

Bharatiya Janata Party has won four seats and they are leading on all 22 seats. Patel Mitesh Rameshbhai (Bakabhai) won Anand seat, Parbhubhai Nagarbhai Vasava on Bardoli seat, Rathva Gitaben Vajesingbhai won on Chhota Udaipur seat and Kundaria Mohanbhai Kalyanjibhai won on Rajkot seat.

BJP President Amit Shah is leading with over 1.5 lakhs on Gandhinagar Seat after the fifth round of counting. Bharatiya Janata Party is leading on all 26 seats in the state.

As expected, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading on all 26 constituencies. Some of the VIP candidates in the state are - Amit Shah leading from Gandhinagar seat, Jasvantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor is leading over Congress' Babubhai Khimabhai Katara on Dahod seat.

BJP President Amit Shah is leading on Gandhinagar seat. As for his party, they are leading on 22 seats while Congress is way behind. They are leading on two seats.

According to ECI.GOV.In, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading on 17 seats while Congress is leading on 4 seats. BJP has gone 59.16% vote count and INC has bagged 34.86% so far.

The first trends state Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leading on 24 out of 26 seats. Looks like another clean sweep on its way for Amit Shah and Narendra Modi's side.

After counting delayed in Gandhinagar due to EVM technical glitch, it is now Bhavnagar constituency that faces a halt due to lack of electricity supply. 

BJP President Amit Shah is leading with more than 30, 000 votes at the Gandhinagar seat. However, there are reports of the counting is delayed due to EVM technical glitch. 

Sherkhan Abdulsakur Pathan from Indian National Congress is leading from the Bharuch seat as per early trends.

Load More

The results of the 17th Lok Sabha Elections of Gujarat will be out today which is the home state of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Gujarat has 26 seats in the lower house of the parliament and the Election Commission (EC) conducted the polls on all of them in the third phase of the General Election on April 23, 2019. As has been the case for several years, Gujarat sees a straight fight between arch rivals Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Indian National Congress (INC) throughout the state. As per the EC records, Gujarat had a polling percentage of 60.48 with Valsad leading the way with 73.66 percent voting. Catch live updates on the Lok Sabha Elections results and the new elected Member of Parliaments here. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results LIVE News Updates.

The 26 Constituencies of Gujarat are - Kheda, Banaskantha, Patan, Sabarkantha, Mahesana, Gandhinagar, Ahmedabad West (SC), Ahmedabad East, Surendranagar, Rajkot, Porbandar, Jamnagar, Junagadh, Amreli, Bhavnagar, Anand, Kachchh (SC), Panchmahal, Dahod (ST), Vadodara, Chhota Udaipur (ST), Bharuch, Bardoli (ST), Surat, Valsad (ST) and Navsari.


The BJP and Congress had a pretty close contest in the Gujarat legislative assembly election held in 2017with the former just scraping through to form the government. In the last elections, the Congress failed to open their account in Gujarat, which was a huge blow for them. The party roped in young leaders like Hardik Patel to cash in on the Patidar agitation issue though he could not contest elections. Farmer distress and reservation too dominated the campaign talk by the opposition while the BJP fiercely countered it with both Prime Minister and BJP Amit Shah campaigning extensively.

Some of the big names in the fray from Gujarat are Amit Shah contesting from Gandhinagar and Babubhai Kataria of Congress from Dahod. The candidature of Amit Shah was a clear indication that Narendra Modi sees him as a part of his new government. The Congress leaders prior to the polls denied any Modi wave in the elections while the BJP used the rhetoric of son of the soil as the prime minister. The other parties hoping for a breakthrough from Gujarat are Sharad Pawar’s Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and Pravin Togadia’s Hindustan Nirmal Dal. Stay tuned for the all the latest update on the Gujarat Lok Sabha elections results and the list of winners.