Haryana Exit Poll Results by India Today-Axis My India: Tough Battle Between BJP and Congress in Assembly Elections 2019
Manohar Lal Khattar and Rahul Gandhi (Photo Credits: PTI)

New Delhi, October 22: As most of the exit polls have predicted a clear win for Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the India Today-Axis My India exit poll forecasts that results could be a neck-and-neck fight in Vidhan sabha elections. In 90-member Haryana Assembly, the saffron party is likely to triumph 32-44 seats. The Congress can get 30-42 while the Indian National Lok Dal and Jannayak Janata Party can win 6-10 seats respectively. Exit Polls Results 2019: Modi Wave Turns Tsunami? BJP Set For Historic Mandate in Maharashtra, Haryana Assembly Elections, Predict Surveys.

If the India Today-Axis My India exit poll comes true it will be a tough contest for the BJP and the Congress as the halfway mark is 45. The official results would be declared by Election Commission of India (ECI) on October 24. In 2014 Haryana Assembly Elections, BJP won 47 seats, Congress 12, and INLD 19. Exit Poll Results for Haryana Elections 2019.

Meanwhile, the other post-election surveys have predicted that BJP will get over 65 seats in Haryana, which is way more higher than what the saffron party had won in last assembly polls. The route for the grand old party and INLD is expected to be worse than 2014.

Here's What Major Exit Polls Have Predicted

Times Now Survey Shows 71 for BJP, 11 for Congress

Party Seats Predicted
BJP 71
Congress 11
Others 8

52-63 Seats For BJP, Predicts Republic Jan Ki Baat

Party Seats Predicted
BJP 52-63
Congress 15-19
JJP 5-9
Others 7-9

BJP Touching 75-Mark, Predicts News 18-IPSOS

Party Seats Predicted
BJP 75
Congress 10
Others 2

Congress to be Restricted in Single-Digit, Predicts ABP News-C Voter

Party Seats Predicted
BJP 72
Congress 8
Others 10

TV9 Bharatvarsha Predicts 69 Seats For BJP

Party Seats Predicted
BJP 69
Congress 11
Others 9

A poll of polls of these exit polls shows a clear win for BJP with 69 seats in the 90-member Assembly. The Indian National Congress on the other hand is predicted to win 11 seats. While the others are expected to pick up 10.