17 Jan, 13:09 (IST)

Stumps, Day 3 | That's the end of day's play. Australia finish the day with 21 runs on board, effectively 54; thanks to 33-run lead. David Warner and Marcus Harris are unbeaten on 20 and one respectively. Do join us tomorrow for all the action.

17 Jan, 12:33 (IST)

That's the end of India's innings. Josh Hazlewood dismisses Mohammed Siraj and completes his five-wicket haul. Australia have now secured a feeble first innings lead of 33 runs. M Siraj b Hazlewood 13(10)

17 Jan, 12:19 (IST)

End of a fine knock this by Washington Sundar on debut. He has brought India back in the game. This has been a memorable performance by Sundar. Mitchell Starc ends his stay. W Sundar c Green b Starc 62(144)

17 Jan, 11:39 (IST)

OUT! Finally a breakthrough for Australia. Pat Cummins accounts for Shardul Thakur. Too late for Australia's liking, nonetheless the hosts will take it. What a valuable knock by Shardul Thakur! A memorable half-century for him. S Thakur b Cummins 67(115)

17 Jan, 11:16 (IST)

That's half-century up for Washington Sundar! What a valuable knock he has played, thus justifying his selection. Shardul Thakur has completed his half-century as well. Meanwhile, his and Shardul Thakur's partnership has crossed the hundred-run mark as well. It is worth 106 runs as India trail by 77 runs.

17 Jan, 10:24 (IST)

The partnership between Washington Sundar and Shardul Thakur is now worth 67 off 124 balls. This has been an excellent stand between these two and they have frustrated the Australian bowlers. Meanwhile, players have taken the tea break.

17 Jan, 09:42 (IST)

Good partnership this between Washington Sundar and Shardul Thakur. It is now worth 41 off 87 balls. Meanwhile, Australia have taken the new ball as they look to pick the remaining Indian wickets.

17 Jan, 08:48 (IST)

Excellent catch by Cameron Green at gully as Josh Hazlewood gets rid of Rishabh Pant. Third wicket this for Hazlewood. India six down now. R Pant c Green b Hazlewood 23(29)

17 Jan, 08:29 (IST)

OUT! Josh Hazlewood has struck after in the first over after the lunch break. Mayank Agarwal edges it to the second slip. Steve Smith completes the catch on second attempt. M Agarwal c Smith b Hazlewood 38(75)

17 Jan, 07:37 (IST)

It is time for lunch break on day three. India have done well in the opening session despite losing Cheteshwar Pujara early on. Ajinkya Rahane was the other batsman dismissed in this session. Mayank Agarwal and Rishabh Pant are at the crease as India trail by 208 runs.

Load More

Rain washed out the third session of the second day of the fourth and final Test at the Gabba here on Saturday with India going to stumps at 62 for two in reply to Australia's 369 in the first innings.India lost both their openers early as they went to tea at 62 for the loss of Shubman Gill and Rohit Sharma's wickets before heavy downpour caused a deluge in the outfield. While rain stopped, the ground-staff could not drain off the water and make the ground fit for resumption of play. Play will resume half an hour early on the third day to make up for the lost overs. India vs Australia 4th Test 2021 Day 3 Live Streaming Online on DD Sports, Sony LIV and Sony SIX: Get Free Live Telecast of IND vs AUS on TV, Online and Listen To Live Radio Commentary.

Both the Indian wickets fell in the second session. Shubman Gill was caught at second slip by Steve Smith off the bowling of Pat Cummins when the team score was 11 while Rohit Sharma, who looked good for his 74-ball 44, was caught at long on off the bowling of Nathan Lyon after adding 49 for the second wicket with Cheteshwar Pujara. IND vs AUS 4th Test 2021: Rohit Sharma After Being Criticised by Sunil Gavaskar for Throwing His Wicket Away With Irresponsible Shot, Says ‘That Shot Gets Me Runs, I Will Keep Playing It’.

Earlier, Australia were bowled out for 369 in their first innings before lunch. The hosts lost their last five wickets for 58 runs. Pace bowlers T Natarajan and Shardul Thakur, and off-spinner Washington Sundar took three wickets each. Resuming at the overnight 274/5, Australia lost Tim Paine (50) at 311 and then Cameron Green (47) at 313. Nathan Lyon and Mitchell Starc added 39 for the ninth wicket.