Australia tour of England 2019

From Aug 01, 2019 to Sep 15, 2019

The England vs Australia Test series is the most followed one in cricket and the rivalry between the two is known as Ashes. The Ashes is played at least once every two years and is hosted in turn by England and Australia. The Ashes series mostly consists of five Test matches. Meanwhile, the Ashes 2019 Test series will take place in England.


Australia currently holds the Ashes after they won the 2017-18 series 4-0. England while playing at home will bellowing to regain it and they do start as favourites. The Ashes 2019 begins on August 01 with the first Test at Edgbaston.


The second Ashes 2019 Test will be played at the iconic Lord’s Cricket Ground in London from August 14 onwards. The third Test will begin from August 22 at Leeds. The penultimate Ashes 2019 Test will start on September 04 at Manchester while the fifth and the last Test will be held at The Oval in London from September 12 onwards.


The Ashes 2019 also marks the beginning of ICC World Test Championship 2019-2021. Meanwhile, Australia’s Test team will be boosted by the return of David Warner, Steve Smith and Cameroon Bancroft who were suspended for one year after the ball-tampering incident against South Africa last year.


England comes into the series as a fourth-ranked team while Australia are on the fifth spot. If England manages to beat Australia 5-0, they will move to second place on ICC Test rankings while Australia will drop to sixth. And in case Australia win by 5-0, they will climb to the third spot. A 3-2 win for England sees no change in rankings while Australia’s 3-2 victory will take them to fourth place.

City Petrol Diesel
New Delhi 74.82 68.05
Kolkata 77.42 70.41
Mumbai 80.42 71.35
Chennai 77.72 71.90
View all
Company Price Change Value
Axis Banks 1050.00 50.00 533.00
Reliance 1050.00 33.00 533.00
Samsung 1050.00 33.00 533.00
Currency Price Change
USD 71.2900 0.03
EUR 79.3200 -0.23
GBP 93.5500 0.17
JPY 64.8350 0.05