Indian Super League 2019–20 Schedule for Free PDF Download: ISL 6 Date, Fixtures, Teams and Time Table in Indian Time With Venue Details of Football Tournament
Defending ISL Champion Bengaluru FC (Photo Credits: IANS)

Indian Super League 2019–20 Schedule and Time Table With Full Fixtures: The Indian Super League is the breeding ground for talent in football and yet another season of country’s premier football competition is around the corner. Indian Super League 2019-20, also known as ISL 6 (sixth season of ISL) tournament begins on the 20th of October after India is done playing Bangladesh in a FIFA 2022 World Cup qualifier. And it means, football fans are looking out for one-stop destination for all information and details on Indian Super League 2019-20 season schedule, teams, time table, full fixtures list, venue details and match timings. This is why we bring you all details that you can download in PDF and JPEG format here. A total number of 10 teams would be participating in ISL season 6. They are ATK, Bengaluru FC, Chennaiyin FC, FC Goa, Hyderabad FC, Jamshedpur FC, Kerala Blasters FC, Mumbai City FC, NorthEast United FC and Odisha FC. They will play a total of 90 league phase matches scheduled between October 20, 2019, and March 8, 2020.

The ISL has brought in with itself a sense of formality in the game with foreign coaches and several international stars coming to be a part of it. The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) has now recognized ISL as the country’s top league replacing I-League. This year, we have a new team playing in the ISL – Hyderabad FC who replace FC Pune City. Delhi Dynamos have rebranded themselves as Odisha FC and shifted base to Bhubaneshwar. There are talks of two of the biggest names in Indian football – East Bengal and Mohun Bagan in talks with moving to ISL which is also a massive development.

The opening game of the Indian Super League 2019/20 season sees former champions Atletico De Kolkata clash with Kerala Blasters on Sunday, 20th October. ATK finished a disappointing sixth in the 2018/19 season and with 18 signings, they have made their intent clear. Defending champions Bengaluru FC have been one of the leading franchises in the league and they begin their campaign with a tie against NorthEast United FC on 21st October. There was an issue though with the venue for the clash with the club embroiled in a legal battle to keep Kanteerava Stadium but that is now done away with. With players like Udanta Singh, Sunil Chhetri and Gurpreet Sandhu in the squad, the team will fancy themselves to defend the crown.

Last year’s finalist FC Goa are in action for the first time on 23rd October at home to Chennaiyin FC. The Gaurs co-owned by Virat Kohli depend a lot on Ferran Corominas who is known for his goal-scoring exploits. Chennaiyin FC had a disastrous run last season and will be looking to make amends for it after recruiting a few big names. Mumbai City FC finished third last season and have set their sights on going all the way this term. With players like Paulo Machado, Mohamed Larbi and Mato Grgic in the team, they will be challenging for the top honours. They travel to Koch on 24th October to play Kerala Blasters. The Blasters were miserable last season but manager Eelco Schattorie has the experience needed to guide the team out of the lows.

Hyderabad FC who have Phil Brown at the helm as their manager play their first game ever in the ISL on 25th October away in Kolkata against ATK. It is a tough opening assignment for the club as Atletico are strong at home. Odisha FC face Jamshedpur FC on 22nd October and it will be interesting to see how fans from Delhi respond to their team which no longer has its base in Delhi.