25 Sep, 22:54 (IST)

Special knocks from Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav helped India pull off a memorable six-wicket victory over Australia at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on Sunday, September 25. Chasing 187 in a decider is no easy task and India were pegged back early with the dismissals of KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma. A massive partnership between Kohli and SKY helped India gain control of this game before Hardik Pandya kept a cool head to finish off the game with a boundary. With this, India have won yet another bilateral series and they would cherish this win the most, as it has come against the world champions. 

25 Sep, 22:38 (IST)

And Hardik Pandya does it! Australia have bowled wide yorkers to Hardik Pandya and this time, the right-hander got a bit of bat on to it, carving it for a four to give India a famous win in the 3rd T20I in Hyderabad. It was a nervy chase from India and in the end, the Hyderabad crowd have been treated to an absolutely delightful match here! India now have 21 wins in 2022, most by a team in one calendar year! 

25 Sep, 22:32 (IST)

OUT! The crowd has been put to silence as Daniel Sams dismisses Virat Kohli. Looking to go over covers for a four, Kohli finds Aaron Finch, who pockets a safe catch. India need 5 off 4 balls! Virat Kohli c Finch b Daniel Sams 63(48)

25 Sep, 22:29 (IST)

The match is heading towards a very tense finish here with 11 runs in six balls to get for India to win this contest.

25 Sep, 22:11 (IST)

FIFTY! After SKY, Virat Kohli gets into the act by completing his half-century. The veteran has played well in this match and would now aim to finish it off from here on. Kohli loves playing against Australia and this innings has been an example.

25 Sep, 22:10 (IST)

FIFTY! After SKY, Virat Kohli gets into the act by completing his 33rd half-century in T20Is. The veteran has played well in this match and would now aim to finish it off from here on. Kohli loves playing against Australia and this innings has been an example.

25 Sep, 22:02 (IST)

OUT! Australia have a wicket and it is the big scalp of Suryakumar Yadav, who was looking so good. The right-hander went for one of his lofted shots over cover but found Aussie skipper Aaron Finch in the deep. A good knock this and the big partnership has been broken. Suryakumar Yadav c Finch b Hazlewood 69(36)

25 Sep, 21:55 (IST)

FIFTY! Suryakumar Yadav is playing a gem of an innings here as he struck a sensational six to get to his fifty. He follows it up with another massive six and all the pressure that Australia created, seemed to fade away. 

25 Sep, 21:50 (IST)

Suryakumar Yadav is looking in some form here! The right-hander has played shots all around the park, some of which have left the crowd amazed. This partnership is doing well for India here and the hosts would hope for them to continue further ahead. The match is beautifully poised at the moment. 

25 Sep, 21:39 (IST)

The Kohli-Surya partnership is slowly starting to help India gain control of this game. Both these players have had exceptional shot-making and they have pounced on every opportunity that they have got. India would believe that they can get there in the end. 

Load More

Hyderabad is expected to witness one cracker of a game as India and Australia set to take on each other for one final time in the 3rd T20I to finish the series. Australia had drawn first blood in the series as they beat India in a high-scoring contest in Mohali. Rain threatened to play spoilsport in the 2nd T20I, a must-win match for India but despite a long delay due to the wet outfield, the match happened and in an eight-over contest, the Men in Blue secured the win to level the series. With things tied a 1-1 and only this match remaining, fans can expect nothing short of a cracker in Hyderabad today. Is India vs Australia 3rd T20I 2022 Live Telecast Available on DD Sports, DD Free Dish, and Doordarshan National TV Channels?

The momentum is surely with India and skipper Rohit Sharma in particular, would feel very confident after his explosive batting effort saw India home in Nagpur. He was ably supported by the other batters, not to forget Dinesh Karthik, who lived up to his role as a finisher in this Indian side. Not that Australia did too many things wrong but both captains would aim to bowl first after winning the toss.


India: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav.

Australia: Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.