The Indian Premier League 2021 is about to enter its last phase, which is playoffs. Four teams have been eliminated and four move to the next round. Delhi Capitals, Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore confirmed their place in the playoffs earlier. The tussle for one available spot was between Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians. And, KKR eventually made it to the IPL 2021 playoffs. Meanwhile, below you can find who plays who in the IPL 2021 playoffs along with match timings and venue details. IPL 2021 Points Table Updated.

The IPL 2021 table toppers face off in the Qualifier 1. And in this case, Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings will go head to head for a spot in the finals. The Eliminator takes place between third and fourth=placed teams, so Royal Challengers Bangalore will now face Kolkata Knight Riders. IPL 2021 Purple Cap Holder List.

IPL 2021 Playoffs Schedule

Date Matches Timings (IST) Venue
10 October Qualifier 1 Delhi Capitals vs CSK 7:30 PM Dubai International Stadium
11 October Eliminator RCB vs KKR 7:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium
13 October Qualifier 2 Loser Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Eliminator 7:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium
15 October FINAL Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2 7:30 PM Dubai International Stadium

While Chennai Super Kings will be looking for their fourth IPL title, Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore are eyeing their maiden title. Kolkata Knight Riders will be aiming for their third title.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Oct 08, 2021 10:12 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website